We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious But Not As Special As Expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Liverpool
Ranked #3 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Spacious But Not As Special As Expected”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights on a weekend break. Our first time in a Staybridge Suite though we've often stayed at other IHG-branded sites. The extra space was nice but some more basic features were lacking: no text on the tv (it was disabled - why?!); no normal plug-in kettle but a model which had to be heated on the hob and took ages; no instructions whatsoever for any appliance, meaning that a member of staff had to come to our room to explain how to operate said hob and a rather basic breakfast, as another reviewer has noted - some decent muesli and some grilled tomatoes would have been welcome and we've had better breakfast options at other IHG hotels. However, the location was convenient and we'd certainly consider staying there again, even if we opted for a standard hotel in the end.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Supergirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am so sorry that you were disappointed with your recent stay. It certainly is a shame given all of the great reviews we get. We aim to offer a wide variety of food, fruit, yoghurts, croissants, muffins, bread, jams and juice for our complimentary breakfast, but always take guest feedback very seriously and will look in to making improvements.
thank you very much for the feedback, we do appreciate it to allow us to improve our service.

Kind regards
Kirsten Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,789 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,319
    368
    72
    17
    13
See reviews for
216
870
68
325
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Beautiful apartment, in breathing distance to Echo Arena, great bars and the docks . . . without a shadow of doubt, a fabulous choice for a weekend in Liverpool!! loved it!!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ziggyNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to post feedback, we really do appreciate it. We will look forward to welcoming you back to Staybridge Suites in the near future!..

Kind Regards
Kirsten Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Lovely hotel. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Room very spacious with own kitchen area. Hotel located next to Echo arena and 5mins walk from albert docks/beatles museums. 10 mins from city centre. Hotel has car park which is £10 charge. Would stay here again as it was a great experience

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julzybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share with us that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We have indeed a great location which many of our guests comment on.

we do hope that we can welcome you back when you next visit Liverpool.

Kind Regards
Kirsten Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Felt very welcome when first arrived, happy with room, just as described & even got the high floor & view which was requested. Was visiting Liverpool for the first time for our anniversary and was very happy with the hotel and the location. One complaint which I would mention was that no toothpaste was provided, which was expected when staying in a 4* hotel. Upon realising this at 10.30pm, hotel staff informed us that they usually provide but had run out, and the nearest store was now shut. Wish we had been told this at 3pm at check-in when shops were still open! Felt that the hotel could have done more about this.
Apart from that, would definitely visit again. Don't forget to take your toothpaste with you!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxanne Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Musselburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

I loved everything about my stay in Liverpool it was clean, modern, spacious and comfortable and in the best of locations overlooking Albert Docks. Dont overlook this place.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cipriani89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Fantastic feedback - thank you! We look forward to welcoming you back to Staybridge Suites in the future!

Kind Regards
Kirsten Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4,010 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 97 in Liverpool
1,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 97 in Liverpool
1,079 reviews
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#11 of 97 in Liverpool
2,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Liverpool

Property: Staybridge Suites Liverpool
Address: 21 Keel Wharf, Liverpool L3 4FN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#1 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#4 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,867 - ₹ 17,795
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites is an all-suite, non-smoking, extended-stay hotel that caters to guests looking for just one night, one week or longer. Whether relocating to the area, on a project, in training, or in need of a Serviced Apartment Staybridge Suites Liverpool is the ideal place to stay for temporary housing. Staybridge Suites, Liverpool is located on the famous Kings Waterfront, opposite the ECHO Arena, BT Convention Centre and Albert Docks, the largest collection of Grade 1 listed buildings in the UK, also home to The Beatles Story, Tate Liverpool and Maritime Museum. To compliment this, just a 10 minute walk is the newly opened Liverpool One boasting 42 acres of shopping and leisure. Staybridge Suites offer 2 types of suites: Studio and One-Bedroom, Most Suites have a River View. All suites are furnished; containing a fully equipped kitchen, living room area, work space, FLAT SCREEN TV with cable/movies, and FREE Wi-Fi Internet. Hotel amenities include 24-hr service, complimentary breakfast and evening receptions (Mon-Thurs), newspaper, business center, fitness room, Priority Club Rewards and free guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Hotel Liverpool
Liverpool Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing