We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Starters not so good, Main courses oh yes!”

Cypriana Greek Restaurant
Ranked #216 of 1,896 Restaurants in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 16
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Sefton Park
Description: Liverpools newest Greek restaurant centered at the heart of lively lark lane We will entertain you with great food produced with ingredients sourced directly from the Greek islands along with our specially trained Greek Cypriot chef who will delight your palate with his speciallity of Kleftiko a succulent Greek piece of lamb that will fall of the bone and give your taste buds something they will not forget, or try our meze that will give you a taste of Greece with numerous mini dishes sampling the finest food the Mediterranean has to offer. Let our friendly bar staff serve you with a flamin’ ouzo shot
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Walking down Lark Lane last night we decided to stop here attracted by the nice offer for 2 courses at 11.95. Meatball in a tomato sauce were big but tasteless. No taste in the tomato sauce either. Homous again tasteless. Bread was shop bought pittas and sub roll. Main course instead was nice. chicken skewers with rice and chips and a moussaka. Wife loved the moussaka and I can say the chicken was tender and well cooked. Nice service by a young lady.

Thank Stefano915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizzy N, Manager at Cypriana Greek Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Thank you very much for your review
We are sad to hear you were slightly dissapointed with your visit to us , it sounds like you had a mixed experience and we are sorry to hear this, all food is freshly made and we are sorry that some of days food was not to your liking
And your comments enable us to maintain a high level of food and service
We look forward to seeing you again soon
The cypriana team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2017

Have been here twice over the past 12 months when visiting Liverpool. The food is decent, can't fault it and you can't fault it for the price. The service is really good and friendly, well worth a visit mid week or if just out for a quick cheeky drink and you want some food. Will likely visit again in the future.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tom J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizzy N, Manager at Cypriana Greek Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you very much for your review
We are glad tp hear you enjoyed your visit to us
And your comments enable us to maintain a high level of food and service
We look forward to seeing you again soon
The cypriana team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

To postulate that this, the only Greek taverna in cosmopolitan Lark Lane is the best in Liverpool is, in our view, something of a stretch, but it is pretty good. Standard Greek/Cypriot fare with the usual staples, well-prepared and presented constitute a varied menu and service was unfussy and effective. We three graecophiles enjoyed our dining experience well enough bit we could at no stage conjure up the sense that we were in the Plaka or anywhere in a Greek homeland. Some thought and a few ethnic touches could possibly propel it up to four star but alas not yet.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank evansdafydd270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizzy N, Manager at Cypriana Greek Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Thank you very much for your review
We are sorry to hear you didnt enjoy your visit to us
we have taken your opinion on board and shall discuss this at the next available opportunity
And your comments enable us to maintain a high level of food and service
We look forward to seeing you again soon
The cypriana team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

We decided to get a taxi from the airport hotel to lark lane for dinner. So glad we did! This is a lovely little restaurant and the food is beautiful! Staff were lovely, just a lovely relaxing atmosphere. We would definitely recommend and look forward to our next visit!

1  Thank MichelleAndy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizzy N, Manager at Cypriana Greek Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you very much for your review
We are glad tp hear you enjoyed your visit to us
And your comments enable us to maintain a high level of food and service
We look forward to seeing you again soon
The cypriana team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

Our first visit last night. We were overwhelmed with delicious food. This is the best Greek restaurant in Liverpool serving fresh authentic Greek food. We had a selection of starters; garlic prawns by best our favourite but everything was great. We ate so much we asked if we could spend a little time between courses and were accommodated with our request. The mains lived up to the starters, fresh tasteful food. Well done chef. Excellent value for money. The owners worked hard throughout our time there, they were friendly and deserve to do well. Good luck with your upcoming wedding.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Mags922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cypriana Greek Restaurant also viewed

 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Cypriana Greek Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing