We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 163
US$ 77
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 176
US$ 148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 91
US$ 85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$ 102
US$ 86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 99
US$ 88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 110
US$ 99
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Nadler Liverpool(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$ 73
US$ 65
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 114
US$ 93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 64
US$ 59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (685)
Filter reviews
685 results
Traveller rating
161
189
122
93
120
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
189
122
93
120
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrefull english breakfastbreakfast was excellentwould stay againlounge areacooked breakfastexcellent value for moneyself servicecomfy bedtaxifootball
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 685 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Don’t know what people are moaning about I thought it was a very nice clean and friendly hotel. The room was a great size and Good shower free parking a good restaurant and bar McDonald’s 30 yards away deffo going back again

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

I’ve stayed here before and seen the vast improvements they have made Well done! Yes the area is not like posh but the pub up road was warm friendly the bar was quiet friendly and the staff attentive

The room was lovely spacious shower ideal disabled

Only slight criticism is I was putting th bags in car and they key locks me out after 11am check in !

Breakfast dinner was lovely absolute value for money 46 pounds two adults and cooked breakfast tea and cereal I’ll challenge anyone to get that at an ibis!

We did park in town was awkward as not many disabled in town and was stressful


Enjoyed Albert docks again and a good rest in this hotel

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Pamelar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

First and foremost the dinner menu at Arthurs the restaurant within the hotel was excellent. Great value for money, cooked fresh we think and plentiful. We would go eat there again if it was not in the same hotel.

Our room was tired, over furnished and poorly maintained. There was ripped wallpaper, the mini fridge leaked over night once switched on, bulbs were missing/not working, bathroom door did not close properly or lock, there was mirror in the room. To be fair we didn't ask for any of these things to be remedied as we were only there for one night.

When we went down for breakfast at 7.00am Sunday morning the bar was open and there were cliental drinking, using poor language which i use myself in a football dressing room but not in hotels where there are kids and couples.

The staff we encountered were all polite and friendly.

I guess based on the rates you pay generally in Liverpool we should have not been surprised because it was the lower end of the price range, nevertheless we were disappointed and are unlikely to return anytime soon.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for one night. Google maps states a 45 minute walk, this ended up being a 15 minute £6 taxi journey. Three taxi drivers recommended not to walk around the area and that the hotel was known for football fans and a loud night. They were not wrong! The room was clean, but the curtains did not shut properly, radiator was not working (which led to a freezing night sleep) and serious lack of plugs and mirrors too. Some extension cables wouldn't go a miss and an extra curtain hook (see pics). Unfortunately, I stayed at the hotel when Liverpool had a game on this meant loud chanting at 3am in the morning, and the sound of the sub from the bar coming through the floor. An absolute shame as the hotel does have potential.

All in all, stay here if there's no footy on and if you are a footy fan then knock yourself out as this place is perfect for you!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank 720avril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeechMountHotel, Manager at Beech Mount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Hi 720avril

We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay.

We welcome many leisure and business travelers to Beech Mount.

As you encountered we also welcome many football fans from around the world who tend to have a great experience with us when visiting to watch an Everton FC or Liverpool FC game.

I note the room was clean and we will pass this to the head cleaner, who will be pleased for her team.

Thanks for the suggestion on the extension cable and curtain hooks in you room.

We wish you all the best.

Kind regards

Paula


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

We, my family, Wife & 2 adult kids decided to have a long weekend in Liverpool. Wife booked Saturday & Sunday evening at The Beech Mount for a twin room & double. Checked rating on line & it was 50/50 good/bad but it was my birthday & everywhere else was booked or silly prices, £700 so went for it, £460 for the 2 rooms for 2 nights. The area of Liverpool is Kensington, not walkable to town centre, not that you would want to walk around the area, if you know what I mean !! So it was taxi to & from town, around £6 per trip. Hotel looks rough from outside but is not too bad inside & the room was clean. The main problem was the hotel has a bar that locals use & they cater for visiting football fans & unfortunately Liverpool had a late kick off for the Saturday we were staying. We ended up having around 4-5hrs sleep on the Sat evening !! We came back to the hotel around 8pm after site seeing all day & having eaten in the town. The bar was busy & playing music so we went to our room & watched tv till midnight. Well the music carried on till 3am, thump-thump-thump, no consideration to sleeping guests in the hotel & even worse when the drinkers left the hotel they were singing football chants !! Consequently we didn't stay Sunday evening ! We had a day seeing the city then caught a 4.30 train home to the Midlands rather than stay & have no sleep again. A local taxi driver asked how we got on in the hotel ? After telling him he wasn't surprised as it's well known for after hours drinking !!
So if you want an out of town hotel for a Lads weekend on the lash perfect but if you want a hotel for a family weekend away steer clear !!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeechMountHotel, Manager at Beech Mount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Hi Ian,

We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay at Beech Mount.

It was unfortunate that you did not report at the time the music to the duty receptionist who would have assisted you in the matter regarding music and noise.

We have thousands of visitors each year to the Beech Mount who are tourists and business users alike who really enjoy their stay with us and also repeat book, however I reiterate it is unfortunate you did not enjoy your stay.

We wish you all the best in the future.


Kind regards

Paula


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews