We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant customer service”

Roxy Ball Room Liverpool Hanover Street
Ranked #334 of 1,972 Restaurants in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 4
Neighbourhood: Central Liverpool
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Central Liverpool
Reviewed 29 May 2021

We were served by a member of staff named milllie catered to all our needs all night and was fantastic

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank 265kierano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxy Leisure, General Manager at Roxy Ball Room Liverpool Hanover Street, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2021

Hi 265Kierano

It’s great to hear Millie looked after you so well! Thanks for visiting, hope to see you again soon.

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2021 via mobile

We booked crazy pool at Roxy Ballroom prior to travelling to Liverpool, which cost around £20. I thought this was a bit expensive for pool so I did have quite high expectations. Upon arrival, we were greeted and the waitress took us over to the crazy pool section and took our drinks orders. It did not take me long to realise that the crazy pool section was rather small (only 8 tables) and so completing the whole course could have probably taken a decent pool player about 10 minutes. By the time we got to table 4 (halfway in) our drinks still had not arrived and only did so when we reminded the bar staff what we had ordered. I wouldn’t usually be too bothered by this in a busy bar, but there were not many customers around at all.

The whole thing ended up taking probably around 20 minutes, and was quite underwhelming. Most of the tables were warped and there wasn’t really anything overly exciting about the whole experience.

Overall, slow service and quite expensive for what you actually get.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Manisha9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxy Leisure, General Manager at Roxy Ball Room Liverpool Hanover Street, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2021

HI Coastal43826265273

Firstly we'd like to thank you for your feedback.

Occasionally we don't get things right and its important that we put things right.

I apologise that your drinks took so long to come out and that you didn't enjoy the Crazy pool. Most of our guest's love it.

We'd like to offer you a free hour of gaming; should you choose to return. It's important to us that all of our guests get the same great experience we love to give.

Should you wish to take us up on our offer please email us on liverpool.hanoverstreet@roxyballroom.co.uk quoting TICKET136 and we will get you booked in.

Kind regards

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2021

Quality service highly Recommended the crazy pool, good bartenders with amazing service from Elisa and Michelle. Great time for couples with some great arcade games too

Date of visit: May 2021
3  Thank JacobR14578575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxy Leisure, General Manager at Roxy Ball Room Liverpool Hanover Street, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2021

Hi Jacob

Thanks for your Visit!
It was lovely to meet you both and I'm thrilled that you had a great time.
I'll pass your Praise on to El and Michelle. It means a lot to get such good feedback!

Kind Regards

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2020 via mobile

Excellent place! Me and my girlfriend went as our last night out before the hospitality lockdown. Table service was very personable and we felt very safe and looked after. The venue was cleaned religiously throughout our visit! Kudos I hope the Uk government supports you guys well! Look forward to seeing you all again on the other side.

Date of visit: October 2020
7  Thank Lapuertanegrauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobfromRoxy, Senior Sales Manager at Roxy Ball Room Liverpool Hanover Street, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2020

Thank you for the great review, and support.

We can’t wait to get our doors open once more!

Regards,

Bob
(Senior Sales Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2020 via mobile

came in to roxy on hanover street a few days ago with my mate, had such a fab night. really fun place. our waitress ell made sure we were looked after all night!! thanks so much! we'll deffo come back soon!

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank ellmttws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobfromRoxy, Senior Sales Manager at Roxy Ball Room Liverpool Hanover Street, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2020

Hi Ella,

Thank you for the great review, we look forward to your next visit.

Regards,

Bob
(Senior Sales Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roxy Ball Room Liverpool Hanover Street also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Roxy Ball Room Liverpool Hanover Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.