We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Essex”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Broadleaf House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
TV Snug room
Kitchen with Dinning Table to seat 6 with 2 leather bar stools
Master with en suite
Rear bedroom as a super king or can be split into 2 twin beds
Front bedroom Split into Twin beds or can be make as a super king
Main bathroom
Gallery Landing views over front paddock and open countryside
Balcony with bistro set
'Wishbone'
Welcome to the Old Wood
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lincoln, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ritchie S
1 review
“Essex ”
Reviewed 17 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Spent seeing the New Year here with our two kids and best friends (4 Adults 3 Kids) and couldn’t have asked for a nicer place.
The house has plenty of space for the children to play - and the bedrooms, living rooms bathrooms and kitchen had more than everything required.
Jane always available if needed.
Would 100% recommend and would return for New Years again.
Walked to the local pub which is a good 30 mins walk as is the local shop - but only 5/10 mins in the car.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suejohnst...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The most amazing holiday experience ever.”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had just had the most incredible holiday we have ever had. From our arrival, with most beautiful place you could ever stay in. To the most wonderful host. Jane. Nothing was too much trouble. The most wonderful views. And total peace and quiet. We can't recommend this beautiful highly enough. Fantastic layout inside.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Sue, thank you for such a lovely review. So pleased you all enjoyed your stay, and I look forward to seeing you next year for your "Scampton AIr Show" stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca B
Lee, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing, spacious house”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have just returned from Easter Weekend at Broadleaf House and it was fantastic. We were a party of three couples and two infants.
The House is immaculate and exceptionally presented. We were met by Jane the owner and given a full induction. Jane is extremely professional, friendly, very easy to contact and made us feel very welcome.
The downstairs areas are bright, spacious and plentiful, the kitchen and utility room are well equipped and appliances easy to use.
The grounds were accessible from all rooms downstairs and ideal for the children.
Of particular note was the log burner in the main living room, we very much enjoyed using it on the evening.
The bedrooms were large with very comfortable beds and lovely linen. The bathrooms and appliances looked spotless.
We would definitely recommend this house to stay, in fact, we are keen to book again for next year but stay longer!!!
Thanks Jane, it was great

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_memeleaf...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Absolutely great”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We have just returned from a week at broadleaf house and it was fantastic. There were 2 adults and 5 children and we had enough room for everyone. Plenty of space and everything you needed to enjoy a comfortable home from home. Great location for exploring surrounding areas and lovely views from the house itself. The hosts were really friendly and helpful would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldwalker...
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A beautiful spacious property”
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This house is set within Old Wood in Skellingthorpe 4 miles from Lincoln. It is a beautiful well-kept house with plenty of space for everyone. We especially enjoyed sitting on the balcony drinking a cup of tea and this was in the Autumn. It would be lovely in the summer as there are plenty of places where you could have a cuppa. Jane the owner couldn't have been more helpful - even offering to borrow a casserole dish from her Mum for us! We walked in to Lincoln along the river and got a taxi back and on a other occasion we walked to Doddington Hall and back through the woods and along the cycle path. Would love to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: There wasn't anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing