We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truly Exceptional Pure Gold”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lincoln, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jill L
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Truly Exceptional Pure Gold”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is the most amazing self catering cottage we have ever stayed in. The quality of the accomodation is second to none. Jayne has thought of everything you could possibly need for a FIVE STAR PLUS stay, her eye for detail is exceptional. The location is ideal for city and seaside adventures. The local pub a mere 50 yards away offers exceptional food at realistic prices.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M
Market Drayton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Exceptional village find”
Reviewed 18 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This luxurious conversion offers a superb quality of living and sleeping accommodation. The owner, Jayne, has clearly put great store into the quality and presentation of this gem. Located in the centre of a sleepy village boasting a selection of country pubs it is also an ideal base to visit the numerous local attractions. Totally recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northflee...
Northfleet
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“5* stay...”
Reviewed 15 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

What a fabulous place to spend our short break!
We received a very warm welcome from Jayne, which cheered us all up after a fairly awful journey!
The cottage surpassed all our expectations, giving us more than the promised 5 * luxury.
From the lovely local goodies that the owners so thoughtfully provide, to the little touches, such as toiletries and the fully equipped picnic bag!
Such a peaceful village with great food available right outside the gates and a very good village store.
Everyone we met whilst here made us feel very welcome.
Thank you Jayne!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian D
Stokesley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“If you're looking for a great place to stay near Lincoln - this is it”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Dairy Barn was by far the best self catering accommodation we have ever stayed in. Beautiful cottage with warm, friendly and generous owners - a rare find.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry A
1 review
“This is the best cottage we have ever stayed at!”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My wife, Isobel and I were looking for a country cottage holiday in Lincolnshire; our first break for a couple of years. The Dairy Barn looked ideal from the outset and we were not disappointed. On arrival, the first comment made by my wife was 'This is wonderful, I could live here...'.

Jayne has paid a lot of attention to detail with the decor and facilities. The food provisions were more than anyone could wish for and the information provided for surrounding facilities and attractions were very detailed.

Parking space for the family car could not be closer to the front door and the security to the premises is absolute.

There is a wonderful village atmosphere about the location with both the village store and a choice eating establishment within a few yards.

Thank you Jayne for making us feel at home and very welcome. We are now looking for an opportunity to visit you again.

Barry.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 168
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing