We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food”
Review of Thailand No.1

Thailand No.1
Ranked #31 of 557 Restaurants in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Our evening meal was lovely and very tasty. I was really impressed with the menu as I have an allergy. It was really easy to identify which foods to avoid. We didn't book and were very luck to get a table on a Thursday night! So I would recommend that you book

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank SUE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (813)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 83 of 813 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Visited alone as away for work. Lady working behind bar serving drinks could do with some customer service training. Made me feel very awkward asking for a table for one. However my gentleman server was very pleasant. The chick massaman curry and coconut rice was very delicious so would return.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank cinders77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

The food was lovely and plenty of flavours, the service was really good.

If you have ever tried Gousto it’s very similar and we preferred cooking it at home.

No complaints.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Coiney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Staying in Lincoln for a couple of nights with my boyfriend and just had a lovely meal here. The staff were lovely the service was excellent and the food was delicious and hot. It is the first time my boyfriend has had a Thai meal and he said he would definitely have one again. Would thoroughly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank katw62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

The starter platter is all deep fried, even the chicken satay. The fishpaste cakes were rubbery and greasy. Spring rolls were flavourless. I would guess they all come frozen from a cheap wholesaler.
The main courses all lacked flavour and were more Chinese style than Thai. Covered in gravy/sauce. The potato pieces in the yellow chicken curry had zero flavour and an odd texture, like they were from a bag of frozen veg pieces.
Thai food is usually tasty, spicy, fresh, delicate and beautifully presented. This was not any of those. The Jasmin tea was a low quality tea bag and not loose leaf, that was a first.
If you have eaten authentic Thai food elsewhere you probably won't enjoy this.
However, the place was packed on a Wednesday evening in March, baffling. There were 3 tables of 4 around us and from overheard snippets they had all been before.
Service was functional.
Definitely over priced.
I waited 48 hours before writing this but still felt it had to be said.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank RayStarbotton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jilla R, Guest Relations Manager at Thailand No.1, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Ray,

Thank you for having a meal with us. We are very sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your recent visit.
I would like to assure you that our produces are fresh and that we always keep up our standard of serving authentic dishes for the past 15 years. Our chefs have a lot of experience of cooking authentic Thai dishes. Unfortunately, it did not suit your taste.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thailand No.1 also viewed

 
Lincoln, Lincolnshire
Lincoln, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Thailand No.1? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing