We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Five star stay”
other travellers have booked this property
The cottage in autumn with smoking chimney
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The cottage in autumn with smoking chimney
Summer view from cottage towards the lodge Cottage in autumn viewed from the grounds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
The cottage in autumn with smoking chimney
Summer view from cottage towards the lodge
Cottage in autumn viewed from the grounds
Sitting area and Stovax Brunel stove
Kitchen area
Double bedroom with 4 feet wide bed
Corridor bedroom, which is between the main bedroom and the sitting area
Shower room
Floor plan
Autumn view of the famous avenue of oaks leading to Burton Hall
View from corridor bedroom towards Burton Park
Cottage in October 2014 at apple picking time
Winter view of the cottage in snow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Lincoln, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
236lou
Bridlington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Five star stay”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Beautiful cottage, lovely location, loved by all of our family including our two little dogs, thank you for making us feel so welcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beryl F
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Retreat”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just what we needed. A quiet home away from home for a few days but with easy access to the facilities of Lincoln. We will definitely be booking again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Experienc...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is a wonderful cottage in a pretty setting. The owners are friendly and very helpful in mentioning what is available in the area. I would return to this cottage in a minute and I certainly would recommend it to my friends. The cottage is extremely well stocked with the little items that one often forgets and items that come in handy. The owners are involved with Bee Keeping and supply a jar of honey – let me tell you the honey was YUMMY! One of the features that is impressive is the attention the owners put into the small details that make a cottage easy to enjoy. This my seventh trip to England from Canada – I generally stay in self catering accommodations. Dunster cottage was one of the best!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing