We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“home from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Goodlane B&B

Goodlane B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lincoln
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Goodlane B&B
Ranked #36 of 52 Lincoln B&B and Inns
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“home from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

I booked a room at Good Lane and liked it so much I stayed fo 4 months. Sue runs a "make yourself at home" policy and that is exactly what it feels like.Ably assisted by the lovely Jenny both could not do enough for you and I would highly recommend staying there whenever visiting Lincoln.
The location is also excellent, minutes walk from the cathedral and city centre with numerous pubs and retaurants to hand. Great choice.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank denverUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    2
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
9
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shipley Wesy Yorkshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2010

For a start, everything worked. I'm fed up of B&Bs where economising on showers etc means you're forever putting things back together or struggling with controls that never give the right setting. The 'help yourself' ethos means you're not endlessly tiptoe-ing around wondering what you can use and what you can't. The location was ideal and easily found, the decor pretty, the bed in my room as good as any I've slept on away from home. The breakfasts were generous, the parking free within minutes of the Cathedral quarter, and the conversation stimulating. What more do you want? Paul, Shipley, West Yorkshire.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Northstarlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groningen
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2010

I have stayed in the B&B for 3 months, because i had a practical period on Monks Abbey Primary school. I had a lovely time and everything in this B&B was good, the food and Annie & Sue were 2 lovely persons! Nothing was too much for them. I'm from the Netherlands and this was my first long time away from my home, they gave me a good feeling and i was feeling home. When i'm going back to Lincoln, i'm sure that i'm going back to this lovely B&B!

  • Stayed February 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KUSSJOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2009

I am staying at Good Lane regularly until my house sells and cannot recommend it highly enough. It really is like home from home. Annie and Sue are kind and helpful and take my dog out/look after her while I am at work. If I didn't ultimately want my own house, I would move in permanently. Nothing is too much trouble and the house and rooms are charming, the shower is powerful and the garden a peaceful haven after work.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeckyDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2009

I've read the other reviews on here and they are nothing like what I experienced, so much so I felt I had to write one!
I stayed at the Goodlane B&B for one night with my Dad who has stayed a few times before. It has a beautiful first impression with it's lovely garden, the rooms were lovely, with sinks and tea and coffee facilities, tv with dvd also. Also the rooms have locks! I have noticed someone said they haven't but they do!. There is a shared bathroom between guests which wasn't a problem for us. Only a short distance from the city centre. In the morning we were greeted by 'Annie' who was really lovely and friendly. She cooked us an amazing breakfast (Anything we wanted!) There was also toast and cereal. Overall a really lovely place to stay and very good price! Will definatley return!

  • Stayed June 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lilblondie26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.8 km away
The Poplars
The Poplars
#26 of 52 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
1.1 km away
202 Guest House
202 Guest House
#5 of 52 in Lincoln
5.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
0.6 km away
Mayfield Guest House
Mayfield Guest House
#24 of 52 in Lincoln
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Pemberton House
Pemberton House
#47 of 52 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.7 km away
Longdales House Bed & Breakfast
1.3 km away
Brayford Guest House
Brayford Guest House
#10 of 52 in Lincoln
5.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goodlane B&B? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goodlane B&B

Property: Goodlane B&B
Address: 31 Good Lane, Lincoln LN1 3EH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing