We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service 100%”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2012

I rarely get good customer service from hotels, especially the front desk where usually staff are miserable and unfriendly. Not at this hotel, everyone from Dan on the front desk to the breakfast staff & the sky bar staff where outstanding and made my stay even more enjoyable.

Lovely hotel, plush, modern and friendly, makes the Holiday Inn next door look like an old council estate.

Great job guy's loved it that much booked again for August on the train home whilst eating my 340 calorie complimentary cookie Lol.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank copleycop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Fantastic review and thank you for the mention of the staff getting things right.

With the very nature of this website, people are very quick to complain but not so quick at offering such deserved praise for the staff.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in August.

Regards
Philip Walker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,855)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,772 - 1,776 of 1,855 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2012

booked in to the Doubletree in on " June 2012 as a surprise for my partner. The whole experience from booking in to leaving the next morning was great. warm cookies on arrival and a pleasant surprise to find English staff on reception... very friendly and helpful.... The room itself was clean comfortable and well laid out.. my only slight critisism is that no hair drier was available
in the room other than that no complaints at all..... we did not eat at the hotel as we had booked into a nearby Greek restaurant for the evening. but breakfast although expensive was of a very high standard and we enjoyed it... managed tro get a great deal on line for £69 for a double for a night,,, would have happily paid the full mprice after enjoying this stay

Room Tip: rooms facing the marina include a balcony a great views would recommend these although they are pric...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Thanks for taking the time to post your review.

It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards

Philip Walker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We stayed in this hotel for one night during our honeymoon trip in lincoln. The hotel is situated near the brayford wharf, which frankly speaking takes around 15 min walk to the train station, however with its relaxing environment (swan swimming in the lake, pubbing and nice restaurants very close to the hotel) i think its worth the walking.

There was some welcoming cookies provided when checking in at the hotel frontdesk. It was warm and yummy! And for the hotel room, it was new and clean. The bathing shampoo, shower gel they used was crabtree brand which was good. Also, the complementary cookies placed inside the room tasted good too! Free wifi was also provided inside the hotel room!

All in all, if you want to spend your holiday in a relaxing place, this hotel is a good choice for weekend travellers~

Room Tip: better check in earlier at the hotel. We checked in at 6pm and the room assigned to us was faving a...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Thanks for the great feedback and constructive review of the area.

Hopefully you will be back to celebrate many anniversaries going forward!

Regards

Philip Walker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Nice hotel stayed for one night en-route from visiting a relative. Modern, clean and very substantial. Great large comfy bed and quality toiletries also. Lovely biscuits to have with your coffee. Reception staff were excellent, check in and check out was very smooth.
Negative - Parking a shame there is not enough in their car park, although an alternative was offered - at the NCP across the way!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donmat1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

We do have very limited Parking at the hotel on a first come first served basis. I was pleased to see you were directed to alternative parking.

Great to see that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Regards

Philip Walker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Warm cookies on arrival. Nothing to much trouble for the staff. Dawn very friendly at breakfast gave as a little tour and showed us the spectacular views over Lincoln. The rooms are nice all I would say is a little colour in the rooms would be nice just to give it the warmer touch! Would deffinatly book again.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoriaf35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 June 2012

Thank you for you feedback and for taking the time to post your review.

Dawn is over the moon with her mention. I have noted the point regarding alittle more colour in the rooms which we will look into going forward.

Great to see that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards

Philip Walker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
1.0 km away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#7 of 14 in Lincoln
1,796 reviews
0.0 km away
Holiday Inn Lincoln
Holiday Inn Lincoln
#9 of 14 in Lincoln
890 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#10 of 14 in Lincoln
523 reviews
5.6 km away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
741 reviews
7.7 km away
Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln

Address: Doubletree By Hilton Brayford Wharf North, Lincoln LN1 1YW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range: ₹ 6,197 - ₹ 17,631 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln is a contemporary, upscale hotel situated in the heart of the city. Commanding unrivalled views, the hotel boasts a stunning rooftop restaurant, the Electric Bar, as well as a ballroom, all overlooking the stunning Cathedral skyline or waterfront skyline. All designed with elegance and opulence in mind. In addition a stunning panoramic lift at the front of the building is a spectacular feature. The hotel features 115 rooms, including eight suites with stunning views of the either the Cathedral skyline or the waterfront. All our contemporary rooms offer complimentary WiFi, flat screen LED TV's, and luxurious Sweet Dreams® bedding. The hotel is one of the city’s most unique and contemporary buildings exuding luxury and style.The restaurant will offer fine-dining in incredible surroundings whilst the Electric bar will offer a fresh alternative to the city’s nightlife. A contemporary bar with a retro edge it will be the perfect place for relaxation, recreation or business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing