We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed in Lincoln for just one night at Easter and chose the Double Tree. We were delighted. A good location on Brayford Wharf and easy enough to walk up to through the town to the old town, cathedral and castle though be warned 'Steep Hill' is true to its name. This new hotel was excellent - a well appointed room, the bed was superb, everything was spotless. The most notable point about the hotel was the service - as mentioned in other reviews, the friendliness and helpfullness of all the staff was absolutely second to none and they should all be commended. We did not eat at the hotel but did go to the 5th floor bar for a nightcap which was very pleasant and had a good atmosphere on a Saturday night. Parking could be an issue as it is very limited although we were fortunate in being able to park at the hotel although the NCP is just a very short distance away.

Room Tip: Only the suites have full views over the waterfront but those on the side towards the front of the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beauf0rt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Thank you for posting such kind feedback. I was pleased you managed to enjoy the bar, the secret is to come alittle earlier or alittle later to enjoy a nightcap on a Friday and Saturday night.
The staff are fantastic and work extremely hard to help use get such great feedback. We will share your comments with them all.
We hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Philip Walker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    829
    479
    139
    58
    43
See reviews for
218
725
42
281
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
68 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Stayed here over Easter.exceptional staff extremely friendly and determined to do everything possible tooke your stay a good one- genuine warmth.hotel is brand new rooms large and spacious with well designed bathrooms-even with a non steam mirror . Breakfast was a plentiful and hot buffet with everything you could want.the only criticism was that the bar was too busy-and so popular that it was impossible to get a seat after eight pm!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luckykins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Great feedback and we are so pleased you enjoyed your well earned rest time with us over Easter. The bar does get really busy at weekends, the guests and locals love the panoramic views so much, they don't want to leave... Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Philip Walker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012 via mobile

This newish hotel is well positioned for shops and Uni with lovely harbour views. But it only has 26 parking spaces for 115 rooms which means most guests have to use the multi storey car park about 5 mins walk away. Rooms nice, beds comfy, lovely toiletries. But avoid rooms on 4th floor as they are immediately under the kitchen / dining room and very noisy both late and early. Good freshly cooked breakfast. But we didn't get the ( world renowned) warm chocolate cookie on check in!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank PYT13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Thank you for your recent review. The parking is based on a first come first served basis, and unfortunatley we are limited on spaces due to the tight building plot, however, we are in discussions with the office next door to see if we can use there car park, hopefully this will be in place shortly?
I am so sorry you did not get your cookie on check in - not good, they are availiable throughout the day so please feel free next time you visit to ask the reception team for one or two.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

I'm writing this on my first night at this hotel, the rooms are wonderful.. Spacious ,functional and luxurious! For a new hotel ... everything seems to work which is good . Check in was very good and we were in our room very quickly.
However, the parking seems to be a lottery.. Based on first come first served .. And with only 26 spaces for a 115 room hotel things certainly don't add up! The solution offered is to park in the local multi storey which is approximately 400 metres away .. But there is no arrangement or deal in place and I was encouraged not to leave the car outside the hotel longer than 10 minutes whilst checking in and finding my room. I am not sure why the hotel doesn't have a discount with the local multi storey or run a valet parking system to the car park .. Or indeed work out a system (at the weekends) with the empty office bock car park next door.
But all things considered a great new hotel!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DorsetUKPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us.
We are in the process of discussing with the office next door to see if they will allow us to use there car park at weekends. Hopefully we can have a deal in place for your next visit?
Kind regards

Philip Walker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

I'm a frequent business traveler and, over the past few years, I've come to regard the Doubletree by Hilton brand very highly and this brilliant new addition to the chain just serves strengthen my opinion.
Everything about this place is first class - the location, the staff, the facilities, the rooms, the restaurant.
On this occasion, I stayed in a standard King but I still had a great view of the river, a really well appointed and comfortable room and everything I could have wanted - including free wi-fi and Sky Sports on the TV.
Normally, I'd be tempted to go for a superior or executive room but, in this case, the standard rooms are so impressive there's little point paying the extra.
The Electric Bar on the fifth floor, again with stunning views of the river, is also fabulous.
To be honest, I really can't fault this place and in future I'll travel out of my way to stay again.

Room Tip: The car park is a little hard to find (you have to drive along what appears to be a pedestrian area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MalHay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah V, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you for your review.

Great to hear that your great experience at the DoubeTree by Hilton Lincoln has strengthened your already high opinion of the brand.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Lincoln
Holiday Inn Lincoln
#9 of 14 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
0.9 km away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#4 of 14 in Lincoln
4.5 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#6 of 14 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,517 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
7.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
Address: Doubletree By Hilton Brayford Wharf North, Lincoln LN1 1YW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Lincoln
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,285 - ₹ 17,588
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln is a contemporary, upscale hotel situated in the heart of the city. Commanding unrivalled views, the hotel boasts a stunning rooftop restaurant, the Electric Bar, as well as a ballroom, all overlooking the stunning Cathedral skyline or waterfront skyline. All designed with elegance and opulence in mind. In addition a stunning panoramic lift at the front of the building is a spectacular feature. The hotel features 115 rooms, including eight suites with stunning views of the either the Cathedral skyline or the waterfront. All our contemporary rooms offer complimentary WiFi, flat screen LED TV's, and luxurious Sweet Dreams® bedding. The hotel is one of the city’s most unique and contemporary buildings exuding luxury and style.The restaurant will offer fine-dining in incredible surroundings whilst the Electric bar will offer a fresh alternative to the city’s nightlife. A contemporary bar with a retro edge it will be the perfect place for relaxation, recreation or business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Hilton EMEA so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing