We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely house, great owners, fab breakfast, good location.”
Review of St. Clements Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lincoln
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
St. Clements Lodge
Ranked #12 of 51 Lincoln B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Right up the top of steep hill, located very close to Cathedral. Small B&B so doesn't feel crowded, nice friendly feel at breakfast; guests tend to chat to each other. Had a lovely atmosphere. Fab, big breakfast. Tea & coffee facilties in room. We had the room without the en-suite so we got the huge private bathroom to ourselves which was a real luxury. I only wish we had more time to relax in there and take a bath...............maybe next time. Owners were happy to hang onto our rucksacks until we were ready to get train on day we left, this was very helpful for us. I'd go back if in the area again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nicbing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

220 - 224 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2011

We stayed here at Easter 2011 with my brother-andsister-in-law. We four have done an Easter weekend for the last twenty years in a different cathedral city each year and this is definitely one of the best B &Bs we have stayed in. The bedrooms were excellent,even though my sis and bro-in-law had to go down a floor to their large bathroom; the breakfasts were superb and Bill and Janet were very welcoming hosts.. We can't rate St Clements Lodge highly enough.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SueBrStoke_on_Trent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

I have stayed at St.Clements Lodge numerous times over the past 4 years.The rooms are spotlessly clean,nothing has ever been too much trouble for Bill and Janet,even on my last trip some first aid assistance!The breakfasts are worth a return visit alone.Having just completed my last scheduled trip I can truly say that St.Clements became my home from home.I have highly recommended this special guest house to many others and could not find fault at all.Geraldine .

Room Tip: all rooms are different,all have good qualities,my favourite was
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bobby_gers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

This B & B was a great find! 5 mins from historic Lincoln, off road parking, beautiful, clean, comfortable rooms and amazing breakfast! The owners of St Clements are welcoming and friendly - it is like a home from home. We would definately book here again when we revist this wonderful city! 10 out of 10!

Room Tip: clean, comfortable and homely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JJGNLloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

My husband and I stayed at St. Clements Lodge for3 nights in June. We chose the b and b by searching the internet wanting the best location for a weekend break in Lincoln. We were very happy with our choice. Janet and Bill were welcoming and showed us to our room on the top floor of their beautiful home. Fabulously appointed, spotlessly clean - a home from home only better! Breakfast was freshly cooked and nothing was too much trouble.
Lincoln is a great place for a weekend break, an historic town with cathedral, castle and more. We thoroughly enjoyed our break.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bebe0408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.5 km away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#10 of 14 in Lincoln
575 reviews
0.3 km away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#7 of 14 in Lincoln
1,912 reviews
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#8 of 14 in Lincoln
884 reviews
2.7 km away
Creston Villa Guest House
0.6 km away
The Rest
The Rest
#3 of 51 in Lincoln
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Clements Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Clements Lodge

Address: 21 Langworthgate, Lincoln LN2 4AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln
Price Range: ₹ 6,144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — St. Clements Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your "home from home" only 300 yards from Cathedral, castle etc and superb places to dine, restaurants and pubsWinner of "Lincoln Accommodation Establishment of the Year" award and finalist in AA "Landlady of the Year" competition.Lovely large, comfortable rooms and super breakfasts with many choices - smoked haddock with poached eggs or scrambled eggs with smoked salmon to name just a couple.Leave the car here and walk to all the sights. Come and be pampered. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing