We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely house, great owners, fab breakfast, good location.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of St. Clements Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lincoln
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
St. Clements Lodge
Ranked #6 of 53 Lincoln B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
184 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Lovely house, great owners, fab breakfast, good location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

Right up the top of steep hill, located very close to Cathedral. Small B&B so doesn't feel crowded, nice friendly feel at breakfast; guests tend to chat to each other. Had a lovely atmosphere. Fab, big breakfast. Tea & coffee facilties in room. We had the room without the en-suite so we got the huge private bathroom to ourselves which was a real luxury. I only wish we had more time to relax in there and take a bath...............maybe next time. Owners were happy to hang onto our rucksacks until we were ready to get train on day we left, this was very helpful for us. I'd go back if in the area again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nicbing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
136
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent
Level Contributor
126 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

We stayed here at Easter 2011 with my brother-andsister-in-law. We four have done an Easter weekend for the last twenty years in a different cathedral city each year and this is definitely one of the best B &Bs we have stayed in. The bedrooms were excellent,even though my sis and bro-in-law had to go down a floor to their large bathroom; the breakfasts were superb and Bill and Janet were very welcoming hosts.. We can't rate St Clements Lodge highly enough.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SueBrStoke_on_Trent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lochgilphead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

I have stayed at St.Clements Lodge numerous times over the past 4 years.The rooms are spotlessly clean,nothing has ever been too much trouble for Bill and Janet,even on my last trip some first aid assistance!The breakfasts are worth a return visit alone.Having just completed my last scheduled trip I can truly say that St.Clements became my home from home.I have highly recommended this special guest house to many others and could not find fault at all.Geraldine .

Room Tip: all rooms are different,all have good qualities,my favourite was
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bobby_gers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

This B & B was a great find! 5 mins from historic Lincoln, off road parking, beautiful, clean, comfortable rooms and amazing breakfast! The owners of St Clements are welcoming and friendly - it is like a home from home. We would definately book here again when we revist this wonderful city! 10 out of 10!

Room Tip: clean, comfortable and homely
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JJGNLloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2011

My husband and I stayed at St. Clements Lodge for3 nights in June. We chose the b and b by searching the internet wanting the best location for a weekend break in Lincoln. We were very happy with our choice. Janet and Bill were welcoming and showed us to our room on the top floor of their beautiful home. Fabulously appointed, spotlessly clean - a home from home only better! Breakfast was freshly cooked and nothing was too much trouble.
Lincoln is a great place for a weekend break, an historic town with cathedral, castle and more. We thoroughly enjoyed our break.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bebe0408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.8 km away
Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel
0.5 km away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#4 of 14 in Lincoln
4.5 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
0.3 km away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#6 of 14 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
0.5 km away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#10 of 14 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
0.6 km away
The Tower Hotel
The Tower Hotel
#7 of 14 in Lincoln
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Clements Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Clements Lodge

Property: St. Clements Lodge
Address: 21 Langworthgate, Lincoln LN2 4AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,507
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Clements Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your "home from home" only 300 yards from Cathedral, castle etc and superb places to dine, restaurants and pubsWinner of "Lincoln Accommodation Establishment of the Year" award and finalist in AA "Landlady of the Year" competition.Lovely large, comfortable rooms and super breakfasts with many choices - smoked haddock with poached eggs or scrambled eggs with smoked salmon to name just a couple.Leave the car here and walk to all the sights. Come and be pampered. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing