We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Superb guest and even better owners” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brayford Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brayford Guest House
Ranked #9 of 52 Lincoln B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb guest and even better owners”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

Having just returned from a trip to Lincoln I felt I had to write a review on The Brayford. I have stayed in plenty of guest houses and hotels in many cities and towns within the UK and can honestly say that The Brayford tops the lot The guest house itself is perfectly located with a picturesque 5 minute stroll to The Marina and the town a further 5 minutes but the real positives with The Brayford are Clint & Marie. The moment our party arrived we were all made to feel welcome. A more friendly, charming, accommodating and helpful couple you will struggle to find. It is obvious from the moment you arrive at The Brayford that the Phillips' take a huge amount of pride in their work, their business and their property. The guest house itself is clean, tidy, warm, well decorated, quiet with a breakfast that was second to none. The guest house is an absolute delight and I cannot believe that anybody who stayed their would not enjoy their stay. An absolute must if you want a great value stay in Lincoln

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    20
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
60
65
26
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
ninfield
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

On arrival we instantly felt comfortable and at home.Proprietors Clint and Marie were very friendly and welcoming.We stayed for 3 nights and would definately stay here again if returning to Lincoln.All 'boxes' were ticked.Friendly ,spotlessly clean ,excellent breakfast, good value.Couldn't have asked for more.Location was ideal as only 10 minute walk into city centre via pleasant canal route.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank colin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2011

Stayed here during the Waddington Air Show weekend. Short walk from city centre and station. Mr & Mrs Phillips very welcoming and helpful. Superb cooked breakfast. Single room clean and comfortable. Good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gruntfuttock99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2011

Conveniently located for exploring most areas of the city. The room was very clean and comfortable with good facilities, en suite, Sky TV, and WiFi access. There is a good choice of food offered for breakfast. Although situated on a main road the room was quiet and provided an excellent nights sleep. I was made to feel very welcome and the owner made me feel very at home. I would definitely stay there again and would throughly recommend it, overall it was excellent value for money and much more personal than a stay at one of the hotel chains.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ACP57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2011

clean, friendly quiet , right where i needed to be, lovely breakfast what more do you need , i really enjoyed my one night stay while visiting a sick relative in the hospital . thank you mr and mrs phillips xx

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lululee31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
1.1 km away
Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel
1.0 km away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#4 of 14 in Lincoln
4.5 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
0.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Lincoln
Holiday Inn Lincoln
#9 of 14 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
0.3 km away
202 Guest House
202 Guest House
#6 of 52 in Lincoln
5.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brayford Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brayford Guest House

Property: Brayford Guest House
Address: 79 Carholme Road, Lincoln LN1 1RT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,029 - ₹ 7,051
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Brayford Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing