We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Lincoln House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lincoln House
Lincoln House has it's own separate entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Lincoln House
Lincoln House has it's own separate entrance
The spacious entrance hall
Sitting Room
The wood burner in Lincoln House sitting room
Spacious and well equipped kitchen
All you need for a great time away
Utility with WC off
Outdoor furniture on patio from sitting room
More outside space and seating
Gallery landing
Great views from the double bedroom
Enjoy a complementary drink whilst taking in the view
Solid full size bunk beds
Great views from the second bedroom
Spacious bathroom with separate walk in shower
The hot tub room. Relax and enjoy the peace and quiet.
Take a walk from the garden.
Take a quiet stroll to the nearby Boultham Mere.
Lincoln Cathedral view from Lincoln Retreat.
Lincoln Retreat and Lincoln Cathedral
Wild life flying on the lane to Lincoln Retreat.
The Red Arrows also flying around at Lincoln Retreat.
One of the aerial views of Lincoln Retreat
This picture shows how close Boultham Mere is to Lincoln Retreat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lincoln, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rob J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here as a birthday surprise from
my wife and it was excellent.

We stayed in the cottage and the place was spotless and really nicely decorated. The owner came and showed us around when we arrived and was really welcoming.
They had even put a bottle of champagne in the cottage for free which was a really nice touch.

The hot tub was fantastic and we had brilliant weather the weekend we were there. Will definitely be back soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
Thank you for your review.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Lincoln retreat in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah F
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“WOW”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Wanted some where local but a refreshing break from every day routine and wow I was not disappointed. This place is beautiful !! Rooms was all lovely and clean. Couldn't get enough of the hot tub. Will defiantly be coming back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. Look forward to seeing you again soon.
Lincoln retreat team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantelle...
Penrith
1 review
“Brilliant stay ”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I booked here for my husband's 30th birthday, when we arrived we were in the cottage and it was lovely. Debbie was really nice and let me decorate it before hand as it was a surprise and we had a big bottle of champagne awaiting our arrival which was a lovely touch. It was really clean and tidy. The hot tub was brilliant and clean and we had family over to join us for a little bit also. I will definitely be staying again. All the staff were friendly including the cat!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2016
Thank you for your review. Look forward to seeing you again soon.
Lincoln retreat team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June N
Burntwood, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely accommodation great place for visiting Lincoln”
Reviewed 17 March 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Have stopped at Lincoln House twice summer and winter and have really enjoyed both holidays.
House is large very comfortable with everything you could wish for. Made to feel very welcome and all your needs are met. Internet excellent TV to die for. Hope to go back in the future perhaps in the spring to enjoy the lovely well maintained gardens

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2016
Thank you for your great review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“OUTSTANDING AND BEAUTIFUL!”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I live local and decided to have a birthday weekend here at Lincoln retreat. Debbie could not look after us enough the service was amazing and she's sure to make you feel at home here in this luxury cottage.

Hoping to book all Lincoln retreat for our wedding in the future.

You will not be disappointed if you stay here. Hot tub to die for which is gorgeous after a day of walking and watching the nature. There's a lovely pub down the embankment called the Pye wipe.

Lovely Debbie thank you for the stay xx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2016
Hi Gemma
Thank you for your great review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards
Lincoln Retreat Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing