We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveller rating
226
156
43
27
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
226
156
43
27
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub restaurant next door adjoining restaurant fayre and square good nights sleep one night stay reception staff excellent stay cooked breakfast car park family room comfortable room night's sleep comfortable stay the ground floor double bed pi
Filter
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 469 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Our first stay in a Premier Inn. We will certainly stay at a Premier Inn again . The only difficulty was that we booked on the day and late and therefore were not able to obtain any discount/deal but in all other respects we are well pleased

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
Thank denisandkatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

I've paid a lot more money and stayed in some nice hotels and this place has to be right up there.

Very comfortable bed.

Clean quiet and spacious room.

Tea coffee facilities in the room.

No fridge :(

Nice car park.

Covered smoking area, and spacious pub beer garden.

Above all, the friendliest staff I have ever had the pleasure of speaking with! You ladies made the stay even better! Thank you!

Breakfast was served in the pub and was unlimited, freshly cooked and tasty.

I'll definitely stay here again.

Just one note, sat nav wants you to.take the next turning on the round about... When you get to that general location you'll see the hotel sign posted very clearly.

If only more hotels employed staff like this.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Darcust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

As with all Premier Inn this hotel provided the usual facilities. The staff are very friendly. The hotel was extremely clean and fresh. As this property is set in its own grounds it is very quiet. My sat nav sent me up the wrong street for the postcode but we found it easily anyway.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Katherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

It's dated but very clean. The staff and I mean all the staff are polite, friendly and a credit to the brand. A welcome change was the served breakfast with really good toast. Not the usual cheap bread. The food was well cooked in the evening and yes I would go back

Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
Thank latinmeadow25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Well signposted at top of slip road off the A46 Hotel ticked away behind the Fayre & Square pub/restaurant.... Nice quiet location with plenty of parking. Helpful and accommodating staff. Good service in the Restaurant.
Unfortunately breakfast service doesn't start until 8.00 at weekends which may be a little late for some

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SG2705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews