We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveller rating
80
187
127
60
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
187
127
60
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel city centre free parking full english cooked breakfast short stay stayed here for one night main road tea coffee pleasant stay excellent value for money would stay again comfy bed university
Filter
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 530 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2015 via mobile

Just plain nasty, rooms are unclean in very poor decor lights not working dirty carpets no free wifi (well 20 minutes what a joke) bathrooms horrid I gave the bath a miss the bed is so cheap and nasty sleep was almost impossible the whole place needs gutting and refurbishing take my advice and stay elsewhere the room are not at all soundproofed you can hear everything and the road noise is horrendous the windows are useless call that double glazed ! the communal areas are dirty and tired the whole place is just horrible

Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank STTOURTRAVELLER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed at The Companile Hotel on St Matthews Way Leicester 4years ago,room very clean,throughout,the bed was very comfortable,reasonably priced for the room,the staff were very polite and helpful,had wi-if in the room which was good,and a up to date tv,plenty of tea,coffee,milk and sugar,the cups and the tray very clean,had a very comfortable nights sleep,in the morning there was a continual breakfast as well as cereal,coffee and toast,most certainly I'd stay here again I have to give it a 10/10from me☺️

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Sexylittleminx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2015

Friendly check in staff, and and OK lobby bar but the rest of the hotel is a little shabby. Rooms need and upgrade. I did have an ok nights sleep - but walking back to the from the City Centre at night is a little scary....not one i'd book again

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TheatreTravel2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2015

Booked this "hotel" for a two night visit and ended up leaving after the first horrible night. First of all the lobby was dirty, with leaves and cigarette butts on the floor and an awful smell of sewers through the corridors as we walked to our room. The room proved no better with more paint off the walls than on them and a massive hole in the bed where someone had apparently kicked it in. There was no valance sheet so all sorts of stains and holes were visible. The noise was dreadful throughout the night, people shouting and music playing. The rooms were also stuffy and too hot despite no heating being on. The final straw came when the next morning after returning from breakfast we found our bedroom door wide open despite having checked the door was securely locked before we left. Absolute disgrace for this to be called a "hotel" and I would not wish anyone to stay here. Dirty, unkempt and unsafe.

Room Tip: Don't bother
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank starfire1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

Awful accommodation! Carpets were disgusting! Smell was awful too and the pictures make it look far more spacious!! It's tiny! The bed had springs proding my back all night! Never again! Not worth the money and for extra £30 I wish I stayed at the holding which is 5 mins away!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank krutika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews