We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,021)
Filter reviews
1,021 results
Traveller rating
585
293
87
27
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
585
293
87
27
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blackpool promotions travel pass tram passes entertainment every night great entertainment great holiday cleaning staff special thanks restaurant staff sea view next year monday to friday food was lovely bar prices weekend break my mum cant wait
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 1,021 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Great location didn't even need to buy a tram pass as it was in easy waking distance to all the main attraction.
The staff were friendly and helpful.
The breakfast was pleasant.
Good bar selection and night entertainment

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank wingerninger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james b, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Wingerninger,

Thank you so much for the excellent review - we're pleased you had such a wonderful holiday and found our location to be ideal. Did you know many of Blackpool Promotions holiday packages include a free Blackpool travel pass for unlimited use of the trams and buses throughout your stay!

Thank you for your very kind comments on our staff, we all work very hard to deliver wonderful customer service so we are pleased you were well looked after during your time with us.

We are delighted you enjoyed our lovely food also, chef will be very happy with the lovely feedback.

Our nightly entertainment is very popular with our guests and is one of the many great reasons so many choose us each year for their Blackpool Holidays, we're so pleased you enjoyed!

All in all we are very happy you had a great time with us and we hope you will choose us again for a future holiday,

All the very best

GUEST RELATIONS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Where to start ??? , stayed her two weeks ago , booked a family room with small children , was put in a first floor room directly above the stage in the concert room , cabaret was on every night until 12 midnight , can't see why they would put children in that room. Breakfast was nothing like the advertised picture , was small portions , picture showed a lot more food on the plate . The mattress was terrible to sleep on , you could play name that tune with the springs 'bounging ' all night , carpet wasn't fitted properly , the hotel needs a good overhaul , one good point about it was it was very clean , cannot fault the cleanliness of the bedding and towels

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank glyniskitchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Glynis,

Thank you very much for the feedback on your recent holiday at the Royal Boston.

We are sorry the hotel didn’t meet your expectations on this occasion.

In reference to your room – The Royal Boston is an advertised live music hotel with cabaret nightly, the entertainment programme is brought to a close at around 12am to ensure guests receive a comfortable nights rest. We are sorry to hear there were issues relating to noise from our cabaret lounge in your room - we kindly ask all guests to please make us aware immediately of any issues whatsoever so they can be rectified there and then to ensure a more pleasurable stay. Management have checked our reception log as well as your guest profile and unfortunately state nothing was raised by yourselves during your time at the hotel – this saddens us as it doesn’t give us the opportunity to make right, we may have offered a transfer to another room a little further away from the entertainment – subject to availability. The staff at the Royal Boston will always do everything they can for our guests. I have personally inspected the room in which you stayed (120) and found there to be no issues with the carpet in the room so I am unsure as to your comment on where it is not fitted properly. The mattress in the room has received no previous complaints and the room has since been let numerous times with no complaints however we have passed this onto our maintenance team and housekeeping department for further investigation.

Breakfast – the Royal Boston prides itself on excellent food and service and consistently receives fantastic feedback on TripAdvisor, with regards to portion size at breakfast time – these are set by our chef however should guests require a slightly larger portion / extra items – please mention to a member of our serving staff who will be more than happy to accommodate.

We thank you for your comments on the cleanliness of the hotel, it really means a lot to us and we hope you are not deterred from staying with us again in the future.

With continued investment into the Royal Hotels – we are always updating and upgrading and with five fantastic hotels within our group to choose from – there is plenty of choice for a superb Blackpool holiday so we hope to see you back again soon,

Thank you once again for your review,

Best wishes from the team,

GUEST RELATIONS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Great friendly hotel staff go the extra mile to help make your stay a great one. Special mention to Lauren in the restaurant such a professional young lady who wiill go far had a lovely time great entertainment too

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Dennis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear Dennis,

Thank you very much for your fabulous review.

We are so happy you had a great time on holiday with us and that our staff made you feel so welcome.

Our team all work so hard to deliver a wonderful holiday experience to our guests, Lauren our restaurant supervisor is a fantastic member of the team and will be very pleased upon reading your review.

Thank you also for the great feedback on our entertainment, it's great you got to see some of the fabulous live cabaret on offer here at the hotel.

We hope you will choose us again for a future holiday to Blackpool, best wishes from the team

GUEST RELATIONS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

We went to the Royal Boston with Blackpool Promotions from 14th May to 18th May.
This was our first visit to it.We liked where it was situated.It was very quiet.
We were in room 208 and were delighted to be given a sea view room.
There were 2 sittings for dinner.We chose 5pm.The meals were lovely and had a good selection.The Staff were all very good.
There was entertainment on every night and the bar is also reasonably priced.
We would certainly return and recommend to other people.

Room tip: We were in room 208,which was a sea view.a bonus.It was lovely and quiet.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear Maureen,

Many thanks for the excellent review,

We are thrilled you had a great time at the Royal Boston and it's fantastic you were so comfortable in your seaview room - the views of the promenade and Irish sea are superb, definitely worth the little extra supplement to upgrade.

Thank you for the kind words on our food - the Royal Boston prides itself on great food and service so we're delighted you enjoyed the food on offer and found there to be plenty of choice.

It's also good to hear our staff looked after you so well whilst you were with us and that you ventured to our nightly entertainment - we do have some fantastic live cabaret here at the hotel throughout the year.

Thank you for the kind recommendation, we'll look forward to seeing you again in the future, all the very best

GUEST RELATIONS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

We went here in march this year and had a great time the food was of a high standard as was the cabaret acts in the evening our room was warm and comfortable with a great view and the staff were all very helpful all in all very good value for money

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jim1816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear Jim,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback on your recent holiday with us.

All of the team work very hard to deliver a fantastic holiday experience to our guests so it's wonderful to hear you had an enjoyable visit and that you found our food to be of excellent standard.

Thank you for your comments on our entertainment also - we provide some fabulous live cabaret nightly plus bingo with some of the best performers Blackpool has to offer. We're so happy you enjoyed the nightly programme.

We're also happy you were well looked looked after by the team as we pride ourselves on excellent customer service.

Thank you once again for your review as it means a great deal to us,

We hope you will choose us again for a future holiday to the resort, from myself and all of the team
Best wishes

GUEST RELATIONS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews