We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Dragonfly
Nearby Hotels
Alumhurst Hotel(Blackpool)
US$ 80
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sheraton(Blackpool)
US$ 140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 153
US$ 134
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Clifton Court Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$ 77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park House Hotel(Blackpool)
US$ 123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 133
ibis Styles
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 122
US$ 100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 109
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
124
24
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
124
24
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bhosts paulbig bath towelscomplimentary showerfunny girlswould highly recommend this guest housebiscuitsfull englishtrain stationlittle touchesbar areamy partnerexcellent place to stayamazing hostsgreat value for moneylovely hotelbreakfast was delicious
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We stayed at the dragonfly overnight to see the lights,and a family visit to blackpool..On entering the dragonfly what a warm welcome we had by all..dropped cases off in the room which was a suite as we had took our 5 yr old grandson with us..a very very clean and inviting room..little chocolates on the pillows a good selection of tea,coffee,and galaxy hot chocolate to choose from if you should fancy a drink. a very very clean bathroom which was en-suite,lovely comfy beds..Breakfast time which was fab!!..a wonderful home cooked english breakfast with the worlds best sausage: )) very tasty!! they even did a slimming world breakfast which was a good idea if you were slimming..i would definately recommend this b&b,,

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

From the first time i spoke to mick i knew what a nice stay we would have. He was very welcoming as was the whole family.
The b & b is spotlessly clean , very modern and fresh. Lovely personal touches like small chocolates on your pillow, snowy white linen bedding and towels. Also all toiletries shampoo etc.
The food was amazing and lots of it. If your watching your weight they even do slimming world. Nothing was to much trouble We would definately stay there again and told all our friends about it.
thank you for making our first but not last stay in blackpool very enjoyable.
We look forward to seeing you again

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pippa f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

A lovel family run business with excellent service. The rooms were very clean and well presented. Finished off with a tasty cooked breakfast. We recommend this B&B.

Room Tip: For a bigger room worth paying a bit more
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clair K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

what a brilliant stay me and my two friends had in this B&B !

Right from the start we were treated so well! helping my friend find a parking space. Then Chris helping us upstairs with our bags! One night we were there for too! but lots of bags! Not a problem for Chris though!

Then my friends button fell off her top while were getting glammed up! so we were a sewing kit ! no charge! no problem!

Even kool with us letting our other two friends come up to our room to sit and have a wee drink with us before we went out! not a bother!

The beds were so comfy! very clean sheets!! massive big bath towels EACH! lovely little shower gels and shampoos!

The breakfast was ACE! gota try the sausages!!!

Overall this was a top night stay! and will defo be back! thank you so much!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princess_jambolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

We booked at short notice to have a couple of days break in Blackpool. We arrived to warm welcome from our hosts. Our room was clean tidy and nice.
We would be more than happy to return and if to pick any fault it would only be that our room, although cleaned did not have the bed made on the one morning we did stay. This however is a minor point and the positive points would more than outway this.
For those who enjoy a drop of malt whisky the bar has a great selection and a barman in Mick who is great company.
Highly recommended and I am sure we will be back

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HolidayBen76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews