We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend reunion”
Review of The Dragonfly

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Dragonfly
Ranked #200 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Weekend reunion”
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Mick and Nic are a lovely friendly couple and bend over backwards to help and make you feel welcomed on your stay , which is missing in a lot of hotels and guest houses .real nice modern rooms and very very clean . Food was excellent aswell . Would highly recommend this guest house and will sure return to them . Thanks again

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    21
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
19
44
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Darlington, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We stayed at the dragonfly overnight to see the lights,and a family visit to blackpool..On entering the dragonfly what a warm welcome we had by all..dropped cases off in the room which was a suite as we had took our 5 yr old grandson with us..a very very clean and inviting room..little chocolates on the pillows a good selection of tea,coffee,and galaxy hot chocolate to choose from if you should fancy a drink. a very very clean bathroom which was en-suite,lovely comfy beds..Breakfast time which was fab!!..a wonderful home cooked english breakfast with the worlds best sausage: )) very tasty!! they even did a slimming world breakfast which was a good idea if you were slimming..i would definately recommend this b&b,,

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2011

From the first time i spoke to mick i knew what a nice stay we would have. He was very welcoming as was the whole family.
The b & b is spotlessly clean , very modern and fresh. Lovely personal touches like small chocolates on your pillow, snowy white linen bedding and towels. Also all toiletries shampoo etc.
The food was amazing and lots of it. If your watching your weight they even do slimming world. Nothing was to much trouble We would definately stay there again and told all our friends about it.
thank you for making our first but not last stay in blackpool very enjoyable.
We look forward to seeing you again

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pippa f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atherstone, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2011

A lovel family run business with excellent service. The rooms were very clean and well presented. Finished off with a tasty cooked breakfast. We recommend this B&B.

Room Tip: For a bigger room worth paying a bit more
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clair K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east kilbride
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

what a brilliant stay me and my two friends had in this B&B !

Right from the start we were treated so well! helping my friend find a parking space. Then Chris helping us upstairs with our bags! One night we were there for too! but lots of bags! Not a problem for Chris though!

Then my friends button fell off her top while were getting glammed up! so we were a sewing kit ! no charge! no problem!

Even kool with us letting our other two friends come up to our room to sit and have a wee drink with us before we went out! not a bother!

The beds were so comfy! very clean sheets!! massive big bath towels EACH! lovely little shower gels and shampoos!

The breakfast was ACE! gota try the sausages!!!

Overall this was a top night stay! and will defo be back! thank you so much!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank princess_jambolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 km away
Pelham Lodge
Pelham Lodge
#2 of 126 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
3.1 km away
Waters Edge
Waters Edge
#323 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.0 km away
Gabrielle's Hotel
Gabrielle's Hotel
#16 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#5 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
0.0 km away
Ash Lea Hotel
Ash Lea Hotel
#208 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.0 km away
Glenheath Hotel Blackpool
Glenheath Hotel Blackpool
#62 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dragonfly? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dragonfly

Property: The Dragonfly
Address: 75 Lord Street, Blackpool FY1 2DA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #200 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,076 - ₹ 6,293
Hotel Class:4 star — The Dragonfly 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dragonfly is a modern styled, 4 Star, establishment offering hotel style accommodation. Close to Winter gardens and Funny Girls, The owners, Adam and Paul extend a warm welcome to all. We are located right in the heart of Blackpool only 2 minutes from the beach close to North Pier, Blackpool Tower, Winter Gardens and many other attractions. The Dragonfly is ideally located for all visitors, whether you come by car, train or bus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Dragonfly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing