We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“elaine sambrook”
Review of The Hotel Wilmar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Hotel Wilmar
Ranked #160 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“elaine sambrook”
Reviewed 5 August 2012

we stayed at the hotel wilmar, friday till sun 5th aug 12, on arrivel we was met by derek who parked my car ( ha ha women driver ) and carried our bags, and rhianan did us a welcome brew. they where the perfect hosts. our room was spotless clean and bed so comfy, they go the extra mile to make sure ur stay in perfect and was sure that. the breakfast is fresh cooked and highly filling. we was so tired on the saturday we stayed in the bar for drinks and had a great time. thanks to u both for a fab weekend, if we go back too blackpool we will staying at the wilmar.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
42
36
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool UK
Level 5 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Me and my wife stayed here again for the weekend, and again we were more than impressed with The Wilmar. Derek and Rhiannon are so friendly chatty and they even gave us 2 free tickets for a show, the breakfasts are amazing with a lot of choice, freshly cooked and highly filling!
The hotel is ideally located right by the Pleasure beach and 2 minute walk from the front, if your looking for somewhere Home from Home to stay in Blackpool this is the place

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scouseguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

This was my 2nd visit to The Wilmar (Myself, my mother, my daughter and her friend), a 3 night stay, and I will definitely be going back again. Derek and Rhianon are, in my opinion, the perfect hosts - I hesitate to call them hoteliers as staying there is like a home from home. They are very friendly and welcoming, and there was a cup of coffee in my hands within 5 minutes of arriving, and Derek helped us with our cases up to the extremely clean rooms, with very comfy beds, complimentary bottles of water, chocolates on the pillow, and freeview TV. The breakfast is awesome - you choose what you want from an extensive list on arrival, but your choices can also be altered each day if you require, and it tastes out of this world, the best English breakfast I have tasted anywhere. The location is 5 mins from the Pleasure Beach, which pleased the kids, and I got parked right outside the hotel. Derek gave us travel advice about where to go, and had discount vouchers for some places. They both checked regularly that everything was ok and if they could do anymore for us. All in all, for a 3 star hotel, I received 5 star service and would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Blackpool - Even the prices are very reasonable - Cheap prices, but no corners cut on service or experience .. Thanks Derek and Rhianon, and we look forward to staying there again

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect for staying in
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kev G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Great hosts! Very welcoming and helpful!!
Great service !! Great value!! Great breakfast!!
Good location and parking!!
Enjoyable stay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Blackpool first time !! Had a great weekend!
Derek and reanne have a great business and enjoy their work!!

Room Tip: Top floor are bigger and quieter , my preference , but I booked late and was open golf weekend This...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thefrontroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

My husband, brother and my two children stayed at the Wilmar at the beginning of April this year for about 3 or 4 nights, and we could not fault a thing. The owners went out of their way to check that we were satisfied with the room on arrival, left us to settle in, and we enjoyed the breakfast (Full English!), set us up for the day ahead. Very generous portion sizes for those who have a hearty appetite.

The atmosphere was lovely, rooms were clean and the owners have a fantastic rapport with guests.

If we ever return to Blackpool in the future, we'll try our best to book again with the Wilmar Hotel.

Room Tip: We had the family room and it was well equipped to cater for all ages and had a flexible lay out, wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boab_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.8 km away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
476 reviews
0.2 km away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
0.8 km away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Danescourt Hotel
Danescourt Hotel
#98 of 859 in Blackpool
275 reviews
0.0 km away
No photo provided
Beckwood Hotel
#718 of 859 in Blackpool
3 reviews
0.2 km away
San Diego Guest House
San Diego Guest House
#117 of 859 in Blackpool
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Wilmar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Wilmar

Property: The Hotel Wilmar
Address: 42 Osborne Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #160 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,171 - ₹ 6,289
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Hotel Wilmar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Hotel Wilmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing