We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expected better”

Houndshill Shopping Centre
Ranked #29 of 54 things to do in Blackpool
Attraction details
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

There are a small range of stores but below average in my opinion. The food court has only 5 or so concessions and is walkable in 10 mins maximum
But the mall is kept clean despite the drunks and beggars littering the entrances.

Thank Charley041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoundsH1, Manager at Houndshill Shopping Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Charley,

Thank you for your kind comments with regards to the cleanliness of the shopping centre, we will pass this onto our hard working cleaning team.

We have also forwarded your comments with regards to the homeless to the local community groups to see if we can assist in anyway

Cheers

Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"lots of shops"
in 16 reviews
"hounds hill"
in 13 reviews
"disney store"
in 12 reviews
"river island"
in 10 reviews
"high street shops"
in 6 reviews
"build a bear"
in 6 reviews
"independent shops"
in 5 reviews
"excellent shopping"
in 3 reviews
"under one roof"
in 7 reviews
"plenty of choice"
in 3 reviews
"food outlets"
in 6 reviews
"my partner"
in 4 reviews
"primark"
in 36 reviews
"shoppers"
in 10 reviews
"escalator"
in 5 reviews
"shelter"
in 6 reviews
"shoes"
in 3 reviews
Filter

11 - 15 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Not me dragging the husband round but him me lol. Good choice of shops and nice and warm retreat on a very windy day very clean too.

1  Thank Emma I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hounds H, Manager at Houndshill Shopping Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Hi Emma

With amazing shops like Tesutti, Jack Jones and Footasylum your husband must be here for hours!!!

Hope you call in to see us again sometime soon.

Kind regards

Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Blackpool shopping experience is abismal. Difficulty finding parking, roadworks everywhere. Beggers and drunks everywhere. Not a pleasurable experience at all and when you're faced with rude cant be bothered shop assistants it makes you feel you want to turn around and leave.

Thank kashanpearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

My friend had his eyebrows done at the eyebrow bar that is positioned right next to the escalator that goes to the Upper level food courts and which is also behind a phone cover stall sittuated accross from deichman footware shop. His left brow was perfecr but, his right eyebrow my god, half gone. Yes half took off. With picture proof

3  Thank Flick_m83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hounds H, Manager at Houndshill Shopping Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Good Afternoon,

This complaint is related to Brow Bar which falls outside the Houndshill remit.

However we would like to assist in resolving the matter and we are in liaison with Spencer and the business owner directly to look at this issue.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

Place. Was packed on Friday. With lots of people. And we visited the old. Sweet. Shop. It smelled amazing. When your visit lots of shops. To choose. From. They have a food court. And toilets. That. Are good. No fault. With the centre

1  Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Houndshill Shopping Centre also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Houndshill Shopping Centre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing