We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the best hotel in blackpool.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Woodfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Woodfield Hotel
Ranked #692 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
west bromwich
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“the best hotel in blackpool.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2010

I have been staying at the woodfield hotel for eight years. Four years ago Mandy and Paul took over the Hotel and although the service was good before I saw a real improvement when they had took over. They make our holiday every year brilliant and they are so friendly it now feels like staying at friends home rather than a hotel. Their rooms are lovely their beds are so comfortable i wanted to take it home. Their breakfast are fantastic and they are very flexable for the children they really make the holiday the best they can for you.
In the evenings their bar is open and they have a great selection of drinks they put intertainment on for you anything from quizes to putting the wee console on its all great fun. They also have their own pool which is fantastic. I have a lot of good memories at this hotel and I hope that if you stay their in the future that you will have some good memories too.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amelia2903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    19
    15
    16
    19
See reviews for
52
24
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2010

The hotel at a glance seemed alright. We got to our room and the men that where working on the roof had their drill plugged into the wall. They never re-made the beds, changed our towels or emptied the bins. I had to prompt the towel changes by taking them down daily. Our room started leaking whilst we where here and we had to be changed rooms. When I think they knew that our room should not be used. I felt they took a gamble and failed. Overall we where largely un-impressed. On the plus side it's quite near the beach and it's central between the two main piers.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dazbo1916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2010

Very good hotel, could easily recommend this for friends and family. Mandy, Paul and family are all very friendly, which made me decide I would definately rebook for later in the year - would not go anywhere else. Thanks for a wonderful and relaxing weekend hope to see you all again soon. Love Julie from Birmingham.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jam042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2010

A great christmas in 2008 and 2009 and booked for 2010.
Paul Mandy & the boys make it a real family time the rooms were great nice and clean the food was good. Nothing was to much trouble for any of them.
They all worked really hard we would never spend christmas at home again thankyou
so much

Cathy Nicky Karl Hannah Micheal & Barbara xxxx

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathy2559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2010

Once again everyone in our group had a fantastic weekend at this family run hotel .
In the Woodfield you'll always find what you need ,great service (always with a smile ),good food ,good company from the hosts its like home from home .
Over the years we've stayed here we've had good times ,nothing is is too much trouble for Mandy or Paul ,even the late nights in the bar :o).
I'd highly recommend this hotel, as everything is on hand ...even a heated pool
which is great for the kids ,there are also quiz and slot machines and even a pool table to keep them occupied while mum and dad relax .The rooms are are clean and are good sized with great showers .The bar is well stocked and Paul mixes a mean cocktail .As well as the bar area where you can watch the television there is also a lounge where you can have peace and quiet to watch tv or just chill in a comfy suite .
All in all this is a great hotel .
Thanks to Paul and Mandy for a fantastic weekend ..oh not forgeting Will ,see you next year xxx

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DevonBridgetj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
3.9 km away
Doric Hotel
Doric Hotel
#11 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
2.4 km away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#17 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
2.7 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#37 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,455 reviews
3.7 km away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#12 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
1.7 km away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodfield Hotel

Property: Woodfield Hotel
Address: 31-33 Woodfield Road, Blackpool FY1 6AX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #692 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,879 - ₹ 9,986
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Woodfield Hotel is a friendly, modern and comfortable hotel based on the south side of the resort We are situated between the busy Pleasure Beach and town center, just 150 meters from the Promenade and sandy beaches the resort offers.All rooms are en-suite and all tariffs include breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Woodfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing