We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service from family run hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Woodfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Woodfield Hotel
Ranked #685 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Plymouth
1 review
“Excellent service from family run hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2010

This was our 3rd visit to The Woodfield and personally i wouldn't stay anywhere else.
The proprietors Paul and Mandy are fantastic hosts, where nothing is too much trouble.
The family run hotel is both clean and comfortable with wonderful food, cheap bar and entertainment in house, there really is no reason to go out.

Would like to thank Paul and Mandy once again for a fantastic weekend, the weekend was enjoyed by all, and no doubt we'll see you next Feb.

  • Stayed February 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KirstyDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    19
    15
    16
    19
See reviews for
52
24
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2009

Good points first:
Decent size Bedroom (small Bathroom area with Shower) and clean.
Very good Breakfast.
Nice Bar with pool table/machine/board games.
Not so good points:
Faulty fire alarm in Room 25 - went off twice during our stay,once at 1.30 am(at night)
2 minutes of very loud piercing screeching siren, really upset my 6 year old daughter - no hotel staff came to investigate.
Small Hotel pool looked a bit dingy (didn't go in, but didn't look very inviting).
Having been to Blackpool on and off over the years,like most people, and not to expect a really high standard,overall this Hotel is not too bad (which may be quite good for Blackpool).

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank astarkey2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dunstable
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2009

Nothing was too much trouble for Mandy and staff. Probaly the best breakfast in Blackpol with plenty of choice.Good value for money

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidDunstable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2009

We have stayed in Blackpool many times, but this trip was special. After a long trip from Folkestone in Kent we arrived at the Woodfield Hotel to a welcome as if we were long lost friends. A pot of tea and biscuits and shown to a clean comfortable bedroom was just the start. In the evening we had a drink or two in the friendly hotel bar ,the drink prices were fair and not a rip off.After a good nights sleep we joined other guest for breakfast, now that breakfast was again something special .It has been said that The Woodfield Hotel breakfast was best breakfast in Blackpool.We would say that it the very best breakfast in Blackpool .To Paul and Mandy and the boys thank you for making our stay so happy.This was the first time we stayed with you at The Woodfield but we promise it wont be the last Anne and Tony

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AntonKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2009

I stayed at the woodfield hotel from the 7th - 9th Sept 09 and I couldn't have wished for a better place to stay. Paul and Mandy the owners are brilliant and can't do enough for you. Breakfast in the mornings is amazing everything is cooked perfectly. They have an indoor swimming pool which is always warm. The rooms are very clean and tidy and have everything you could want in them. The location is good about 10 min walk to the centre and abut 10 min walk the pleasure beach. I would definitely reccommend this hotel. Christine

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine100879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
3.9 km away
Doric Hotel
Doric Hotel
#12 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
1.7 km away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#33 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
2.7 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
#48 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
1.7 km away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,932 reviews
0.1 km away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#24 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodfield Hotel

Property: Woodfield Hotel
Address: 31-33 Woodfield Road, Blackpool FY1 6AX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #685 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,780 - ₹ 9,239
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Woodfield Hotel is a friendly, modern and comfortable hotel based on the south side of the resort We are situated between the busy Pleasure Beach and town center, just 150 meters from the Promenade and sandy beaches the resort offers.All rooms are en-suite and all tariffs include breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Woodfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing