We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Their no better hotel in Blackpool than the woodfeild”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Woodfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Woodfield Hotel
Ranked #693 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
west bromwich
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Their no better hotel in Blackpool than the woodfeild”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

Another fantastic holiday at the woodfield. The breakfast r fabulous and the pool was Warm and fun as ever. Mandy and Paul as usual made the stay fantastic 4 us can't wait 2 go back would recommend this hotel 2 any 1 family couples all are catered 4.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amelia2903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    19
    15
    16
    19
See reviews for
52
24
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

We have stayed at the Woodfield for about six years now, and four years ago Mandy and Paul took over the hotel. They are wonderful people. The hotel is clean, everyone is friendly and there is everything you could wish for. The rooms are comfortable, with a TV and tea/coffee making facilities. There is a heated swimming pool which is lovely and lots of fun! The food was excellent, Mandy makes a fab breakfast which has been voted as best breakfast in Blackpool! There is a wide range of foods including cereal, toast, full English and tea/coffee and fruit juice. The bar is a nice friendly environment and it's very reasonable too! :) Paul even provides entertainment, ranging from Bingo from the lovely Linda to Horse Racing, dancing, quizzes and even a few games on the Wii! ;) The hotel as a whole is so friendly, it's as if you're staying at a friend's house as opposed to a hotel itself (well actually that is the case as Paul and Mandy are very close friends of ours, I hope to think!). The hotel is ideally located within walking distance of all of Blackpool's attractions, it's a two-minute walk down to the promenade, the town centre is only about a fifteen minute walk away and Lytham Road towards the back is full of cute little souvenir shops, pound stores and newsagents. Central and South Pier are about a ten minute walk either way from the hotel, and the Pleasure Beach and the Sandcastle water park is only about fifteen minutes walk away. Stanley Park is about a twenty minute walk away as well, and for those who are a little unsteady on their feet there is a bus and tram stop at the end of the road on the seafront to go to the Pleasure Beach end or the piers and town centre and even as far away as North Pier/Bispham/Cleveleys/Fleetwood and on Lytham Road roud the back streets there are bus services to town and Lytham/St Annes. Have just come home from Blackpool and missing it already, can't wait to come again soon to stay at the Woodfield! :) wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else, our favourite place! Thanks Paul and Mandy and all the staff for their once again excellent hospitality xx

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheBoisFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corby
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2010

This was our 4th visit in 3 years...

Paul, Mandy and kids are fantastic hosts, nothing is too much trouble. The hotel is clean and comfortable, breakfast is great and bar is cheap.

Watch out for Pauls magic tricks! ;-)

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danny2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west bromwich
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2010

I have been staying at the woodfield hotel for eight years. Four years ago Mandy and Paul took over the Hotel and although the service was good before I saw a real improvement when they had took over. They make our holiday every year brilliant and they are so friendly it now feels like staying at friends home rather than a hotel. Their rooms are lovely their beds are so comfortable i wanted to take it home. Their breakfast are fantastic and they are very flexable for the children they really make the holiday the best they can for you.
In the evenings their bar is open and they have a great selection of drinks they put intertainment on for you anything from quizes to putting the wee console on its all great fun. They also have their own pool which is fantastic. I have a lot of good memories at this hotel and I hope that if you stay their in the future that you will have some good memories too.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amelia2903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2010

The hotel at a glance seemed alright. We got to our room and the men that where working on the roof had their drill plugged into the wall. They never re-made the beds, changed our towels or emptied the bins. I had to prompt the towel changes by taking them down daily. Our room started leaking whilst we where here and we had to be changed rooms. When I think they knew that our room should not be used. I felt they took a gamble and failed. Overall we where largely un-impressed. On the plus side it's quite near the beach and it's central between the two main piers.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dazbo1916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
3.9 km away
Doric Hotel
Doric Hotel
#11 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
2.4 km away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#17 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
2.7 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#37 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,455 reviews
3.7 km away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#12 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
1.7 km away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodfield Hotel

Property: Woodfield Hotel
Address: 31-33 Woodfield Road, Blackpool FY1 6AX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #693 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,889 - ₹ 10,011
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Woodfield Hotel is a friendly, modern and comfortable hotel based on the south side of the resort We are situated between the busy Pleasure Beach and town center, just 150 meters from the Promenade and sandy beaches the resort offers.All rooms are en-suite and all tariffs include breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Woodfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing