We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay again at the Lumada”
Review of Lumada

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lumada
Ranked #203 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Wendy and Kevin are a lovely couple nothing is too much trouble x Brilliant hosts lovely friendly place nice n clean n comfy and a choice of breakfast second to none x Car parking behind the hotel so off the road x lovely clean rooms and very welcoming x have stayed there before and will be returning with family later on in the year x would recommend it to anyone x

Room Tip: all the rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aflett079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 August 2017

Thankyou so much for your lovely review we will see you later on in the year kind regards Wendy and Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights Monday to Friday. Hotel is in a great location, was spotlessly clean & the breakfast was great!! Kevin & Wendy were amazing hosts, as was Caitlin who was great with our boys. Will definitely be back to stay. Jennifer Mark Connor & Kai

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank jemacokai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin T, Owner at Lumada, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Thankyou for your lovely review it was lovely having you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Wendy and Kevin will go out of their way to make sure that you enjoy your stay,comfortable rooms and a good breakfast to start your day,would highly recommend this B&B to anyone,and my daughter misses, lulu the family dog.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 31 July 2017

Thankyou for your lovely comment, missing you all all ready, hope everyone is well hope to see you soon and me and lu lu the dog are missing the wee little one x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

What a super hotel this is. A super and friendly greeting by hosts Kev and Wendy and a marvellous 7 night stay at a spotless Blackpool hotel. I arrived on my own as the rest of my family were in a nearby hotel which was full, I had the most amazing of weeks with a lovely room, super breakfast and brilliant company with the whole family ( even the dog warmed to me ) All I can say is thanks a million Kev and Wendy for making me welcome and looking after me for the 7 nights I was there, I will be back. Pete Roberts.from Wrexham.

Room Tip: Anyone with a disability the hotel does provide a stair lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beedar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 31 July 2017

Thankyou very much for your lovely comment see you in October you have not left as a guest you have left as one off our friends, see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

One of the best hotels iv stayed in to be quite honest. I work as a senior manager for a multi million euro/pound company with cinemas all over the world - Our mission statement is to deliver exceptional guest service and the ultimate experience to each and every guest that walk through our doors...
The Unbelievable guest service and the standard delivered by the Lumada Hotel was well above par or expectations and alot higher than any establishment, retail outlet or francise could have ever delivered on. Wendy and Kevin who ran the Hotel were absolutely brilliant, down to earth and very accomadating, Its a super clean family run business with lovely people, superb management and they couldn't do enough for us or the other guests which was very visable and genuine! Over and above any other hotel or accommodation we've ever stayed in throughout the world which is inclusive of 5 star hotels .
The rating does not do justice for the quality of service, food or high standard that is delivered. The Bar is cosy and comfortable, WiFi good, pool table brilliant and selection of drinks excellent...
By far the number 1 family holiday destination/accomadation Blackpool has to offer! We traveled with over 60 people and the reviews they gave of their hotels highlights and backs this up... it is Close to everything, trains, buses, beach, theme parks and amusements.. You will not get this standard in any other hotel or b&b to be honest. Very modernised, comfortable basic hotel, what you see is what you get is the expression but frankly you get more unexpectedly which is why we've booked before we left to come again soon. Some of the people whom traveled with us also booked this hotel even doe they stayed somewhere else and they too seen first hand the exceptional service delivered here and had the pleasure meet Wendy and Kevin. Thank you for a brilliant weekend and we look forward to a return visit soon. Good Job!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank AntoMichelleMcCann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0 km away
Fairview Hotel Blackpool
Fairview Hotel Blackpool
#738 of 864 in Blackpool
94 reviews
1.3 km away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#87 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
1.3 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,298 reviews
1.5 km away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#150 of 864 in Blackpool
85 reviews
1.1 km away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lumada? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lumada

Address: 100 Albert Road, Blackpool FY1 4PR, England (Formerly The Lancastria)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #203 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: ₹ 4,584 - ₹ 7,669 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lumada 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lumada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing