We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Hornby Villa
Nearby Hotels
US$ 126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clifton Court Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$ 60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park House Hotel(Blackpool)
US$ 98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 73
US$ 64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Oak Lea Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$ 51
US$ 37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$ 124
US$ 107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 85
US$ 74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
US$ 87
US$ 84
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Colwyn Hotel(Blackpool)
US$ 76
US$ 69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Derby Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveller rating
489
48
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
489
48
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdavid gillfour poster bedmini fridgegreat hostsnext yearsea frontlittle extrascooked to perfectionexcellent stayhome from homebreakfast was excellentbiscuitswarm welcomemin walkone night stayroom was spotlessfeel very welcome
Filter
Updating list...
336 - 341 of 539 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2011

We booked this hotel as no stag/ hen parties. We were not disappointed. The cleanliness, hospitality and most of all what great breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble and was a most pleasant and friendly atmosphere. We will be recommending hornby villa to all our friends... Ian & sherry

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HORNBYVILLA, Owner at The Hornby Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2011

Hi SherryR thank you for this review of your stay in our Economy double en-suite room.
Although it's 1 of our smaller rooms & the last room available when you booked we are pleased you found it satisfactory for your 2 night stay with us. Alot of people book with us because we do not take stag/hen or group bookings they like the quiet friendly atmosphere & personal service. Breakfast is an important part of a guest's stay & we are glad you enjoyed yours.Thanks for recommending us to your friends & hope to see you again soon...Regards Gill & David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Would definately recommend a stay at The Hornby Villa hotel if visiting Blackpool. Gill & Dave were very friendly and welcoming.The room was spotlessly clean and comfortable. Breakfast was lovely -with plenty of choice too! Will return again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marshdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HORNBYVILLA, Owner at The Hornby Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2011

Hello marshdm thanks for the review of your stay in our Four poster ensuite room we are pleased you enjoyed your Mon-Fri break & noted how spotless our rooms are as we pride ourselves on our very high standards of cleanliness & hospitality.Hope to see you next year on a return visit...Regards Gill & David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Despite there being heaps of B&Bs in Blackpool, we counted ourselves lucky to find such a good one at the first attempt. Very well situated for the seafront, car parking, excellent breakfast and a host couple for whom nothing was too much trouble. Our only concern was that our room, the one with an Egyptian theme, was very small and it's a good job we are too - many of the people we shared the seafront with on those two days would have struggled to fit into our ensuite! That said, excellent stay and good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HORNBYVILLA, Owner at The Hornby Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2011

Hello Barry R..thanks for the review of your stay in one of our standard double en-suite rooms. There are alot of BB's to choose from in Blackpool, we like to think we stand out from many others because of very high standards of cleanliness & hospitality & the fact we do not take Stag/Hen Group bookings. A Standard double en-suite is one of our smaller rooms & we state that when people either book online within the room description info or over the phone so people know what to expect. The rooms are good value for money for a short stay but for longer breaks & more comfort we do recommend a larger room...Superior / Four Poster or SuperKing but these rooms carry a small supplement. We are pleased you still had an excellent break with us & enjoyed our breakfasts & our location...Look forward to seeing you again in the future..Regards Gill & David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Hi everyone

We again returned to Hornby Villa in Blackpool this year. We booked early to avoid disappointment and be able to select one of their eight rooms. Last year we managed to get a cancellation and wanted to return this year to stay in one of their other rooms.

We were not disappointed - we had a lovely stay and met some of the other guests who were also returning after their great experiance from previous years. If you want to stay in a family run hotel with no hen or stag guests then this is the place to stay. The welcome is warm and genuine and it is like staying at home but without the cooking and washing up ladies.

We have found it is very central to all the delights that Blackpool has and is literally around the corner from the tower in a road that is very quiet considering it has alot of B&B's.

We will be returning next year and so will many of the guests who have stayed there before - so book early to avoid disappointment. They go that extra mile to make their guests stay comfortable with tea and biscuits in the room everyday. The food is really good and the rooms clean and comfortable.

Hope my review has been helpful.

Room Tip: You need to book early as this is a popular place with returning guests
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bevvie2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HORNBYVILLA, Owner at The Hornby Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2011

Hello Bevvie 2010...it was good to see you again & catch up on the years events. You were right to book early we sell out every weekend during the illuminations & mostly now from repeat guests. This time you booked our superior double en-suite & we are pleased you liked the room...Thanks for your review & all your positive comments & we shall look forward to seeing you again next year...Regards Gill & David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Group of four adults and four kids stayed during Scottish holiday break can't find one single fault. Rooms are spotless and the beds were verycomfy. The food was delicious (especially the lasagne and roast beef) they even provided a separate kids menu. Nothing was too much trouble for David and gill and we will defo be back next year.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OosyKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HORNBYVILLA, Owner at The Hornby Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2011

Hello Oosykelly..Many thanks for your review of your Mon-Fri stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your break & couldn't fault us on anything. Glad you enjoyed the meals & we shall look forward to seeing you all again next year...Regards Gill & David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews