We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just as good a year later”
Review of Kingscliff Hotel

Kingscliff Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kingscliff Hotel
Ranked #303 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 April 2012

hi been back to the kingscliff hotel same warm welcome by pauline the standards have not dropped clead ,tv ,coffee etc ,easy access to the main centre no stags or hens good parking overall i would recommend every time

Room Tip: book early very busy
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bizzyinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (41)
There are newer reviews for Kingscliff Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2012

Had a 4 night stay in the Kingscliff, it was very well kept and the room was very clean and tidy, the hotel was full but it was very quiet which was nice, shower was excellent, breakfast was a great standard served fast, a big pot of coffee was run out as soon as I sat down, if you are looking for a great value hotel b and b with excellent service and well kept rooms then I would recommend the kingscliff,

Stayed: February 2012
Thank robbie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Stayed for 1 night Bed + Breakfast, Pauline made us feel very welcome, the breakfast was very nice and the hotel is very clean also the room was very clean, the only downside we thought was the bedroom decor needs brightning up, also the double glazed window we had in our room wasn't very good as we thought it was a bit draughty, we stayed in room 5 but other than that overall enjoyed our stay.
The location was very good, about 10 min walk to the centre of Blackpool

Room Tip: Wouldn't bother paying extra for delux room
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juke18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

hi went to this hotel for annual meeting in april very clean great breakfast john and pauline are the best hosts ever good food clean rooms

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bizzyinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We have just spent 4 days at the Kingscliff and we were delighted with our room which was spotless also Pauline made my husband and I very welcome and her breakfast was great we would recommend Kingscliff for a great Hotel near all the attractions.
June & Geoff Winstanley.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spoonLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.8 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,101 reviews
0.1 km away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#8 of 73 in Blackpool
1,286 reviews
3.0 km away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Beeches Hotel, Blackpool
The Beeches Hotel, Blackpool
#128 of 859 in Blackpool
257 reviews
0.1 km away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 859 in Blackpool
221 reviews
0.1 km away
The Lawton Hotel
The Lawton Hotel
#277 of 859 in Blackpool
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingscliff Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingscliff Hotel

Address: 78 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #303 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: ₹ 4,015 - ₹ 5,237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kingscliff Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
John and Pauline welcome you to the Kingscliff hotel. We are situated in central Blackpool near the tower and wintergardens. All rooms have central heating, TV and tea and coffee making facilities. Safes in all rooms ensuite. Deluxe rooms are available. We are couples and families only. We will not accept stag and hen bookings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Kingscliff Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing