We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the best hotel in blackpool” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lolly's Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Lolly's Hotel
Ranked #698 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
west midlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the best hotel in blackpool”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

The hotel was clean and homely and sarah and steve were lovely even little daisy miss u all loads :( cant wait 2 come back soon. The hotel we had was an en-suite and it suited or needs and it was cosy and warm cant wait 2 go bak :). we had a great week we went from saturday 2 saturday and could come and go as we pleased. The breakfast was the best we hav ever had and wouldn't change it for anything ever. There was a 5 minute walk from the shops, the tower, winter gardens, and 10 minutes from the beach. The hotel outside is really nice

Room Tip: the ensuite room was a double room and had plenty of room 2 get around
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louise w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    33
    6
    8
    22
See reviews for
90
95
32
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

We have just returned from a brilliant stay at Lollys ,situated in a very good position .A very cosy B+B we were given a great choice of breakfast the rooms are very comfortable and the atmosphere is great Sarah and Steve made us so welcome they went out of their way to help us we would definately will be returning hopefully for a longer stay !

Room Tip: Choose an ensuite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

stayed at lollys for several days in March. Steve and Sarah were smashing hosts who were helpful firendly and welcoming. our room was first class, we had a lovely stay and look foeward to coming back soon. a great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arthur c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kampala
Level Contributor
90 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

To rate this little B&B as "average" doesn't do it justice, yet I can't honestly rate it as "very good" either.

We needed a quick one night stop, as attending a concert at the Opera House. After spending ages trying to find somewhere not too far, I finally found us accommodation within 5 mins walk. Ideal. And only 5 mins from Blackpool North train station, by taxi.

Steve & Sarah are very welcoming and kind. Steve had been very helpful by email.

Unfortunately, time didn't permit for us to experience the breakfast, so I can't comment on that of course. The downstairs room has a dining end and a bar the other, which is great really for groups.

We were in a twin bedded room which faced the rear of the property. Everything was clean and provided, although the shower room is rather difficult to get dry in, although the sink is in the bedroom. Mattresses feel a bit soft to what we are used to, but I slept well. I feel the property could use a bit of improvement to decor in time. I think the owners have ownly acquired the property in recent months (from reading reviews here), so am sure that will come in time. A little bit of website work could help improve things too.

The value for money for the night was exceptional, as Sarah obviously discounted the breakfast cost to us.

If you are looking for peaceful street, within easy range of the Tower area, with kind hosts, then Lolly's is definitely worth checking out.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShellyRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cumbria
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

We stayed for the 2nd time at this hotel, we wouldn't go anywhere else now. Sarah and Steve are so nice will do anything to go the extra mile! and the little dog makes it nice too!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DanielTravels08069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.2 km away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#261 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.8 km away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#340 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
1.0 km away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#461 of 913 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,980 reviews
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
3.3 km away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lolly's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lolly's Hotel

Property: Lolly's Hotel
Address: 26 Regent Road, Blackpool FY1 4LY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #698 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,636 - ₹ 6,546
Hotel Class:3 star — Lolly's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lolly's Hotel, situated here in the heart of Blackpool.We are situated minutes away from the town centre, Tower Complex, Winter Gardens & the Piers. A short tram ride will take you to Blackpool pleasure beach or North to Cleveleys and the famous Fleetwood Market.We are a friendly hotel who offer a comfortable lounge, bar and dining area. Comfortable bedrooms (en suite available) as well as a secure car park only 100 yards away.We are just a 5 minute walk from The Winter Gardens, The Tower, Hounds-hill Shopping Centre as well as the vibrant nightlife. Close enough to enjoy your day but far away enough to enjoy a peaceful night's sleep.The Lolly's Hotel aim is to try and create a happy, enjoyable and relaxing atmosphere which is perfectly suited for families, couples and small groups of friends. Regularly catering for pigeon fanciers, magician's, darts enthusiasts and many more, so come and enjoy Blackpool with us. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing