We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Graydon Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Vienna(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Viagra(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Stretton Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Parisienne Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Claremont Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
185
24
8
6
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
185
24
8
6
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswan towelstrain stationlovely hotelb bfunny girlsgreat showercouldn't do enoughmy partnergreat hostssee you soonnight lifelast minute bookingbreakfast was deliciousbed was very comfortablecouple of nightslittle gemclean tidy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2012

We booked this hotel on the last minute and arrived on a really cold day.The room we were shown hadn't been heated for ages, and the radiator, once put on, had no effect at all.I told the owner and we were given a ragged blanket .It was so cold we had to sleep in our clothes!!Be warned!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank candie49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

I stayed here for my birthday! What a mistake.. Poor shower . We had 2 tidy our room up before we could have fresh towels & toilet paper.. The breakfast was cold & you had know choice of what was on the breakfast .. Never again! The pictures look nothing like the place!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rachellewis18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graydon01, Owner at Graydon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

What a load of lies!!!
You failed to mention that you were asked to leave after your second night due to your behaviour. ( We will be contacting you both with regards to the damaged shower door.)
You also failed to mention that you were asked to leave the Duke of York due to your behaviour and swearing at the bar. This we found out only yesterday from the landlord.
We did not know when you arrived that you were both only just 18, our website states adults over 30 years unless they contact us first. You two are a prime example why we are dubious to accept younger guests!
We were fortunate that you were the only ones in the hotel at the time of your stay, because other guests would have been disturbed by your behaviour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

on our arrival we found all to be ok pleasant nothing to shout about,we had booked two rooms as we was with friends we all didn`t expect to much for the price,we found the rooms ok cleanish but old decor the bathroom had a smell in it and very old furniture but apart from that work to be done and updating.we found the breakfast freshly cooked average on our first morning all seemed ok but on our second morning our day of departure well alot to be desired from Linda and crew she had a terrible attitude under presure we sat 15mins waiting before we got a drink and finally breakfast came and 2 slices toast between 4 persons could`t beleave it they had actually ran out of bread so it was shut up and put up so we ended up taking what was left from other guests of there table what a joke!! knowing we got to be out by 10 o clock we was all set and ready to go but before we could even finish our coffee we was told to get up stairs get our stuff and leave by linda as she wanted the rooms for others and she needed us out now bad attitude really had money now get out. we left rather discussed to top it all once home 2 days later they had actually taken further payment from my account i having no idea what for i called them they say a set of towels had gone missing and thats the cost but the best thing was it wasn`t our room we stayed in i then reallised that when i booked they had actually kept my card details not even informing me they hold them on file and chose to use my details and take payment with out my knowledge (theft) be very carefull people never again treat this one with extreme caution!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank stuart t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graydon01, Owner at Graydon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2012

Why didn't you tell the full story??
You were all more than happy from our memory, with everything, and you told us that you were discussing with each other how this place was the best you had stayed in Blackpool.
That was until you had realised that we had deducted the cost of a set of towels from you account.
You had 2 rooms, and 1 set of towels was missing from one of them!!
What you haven't wrote in your review is that you did phone us, and we ended up giving you the benefit of the doubt and returning your money!!
I honestly wish now that we had not!
It's amazing how many guests will walk away with various items, or cause some damage in their rooms.
But of course, we are expected to swallow the cost.
We provide a very good service for our guests, all rooms are clean and have what is required for their stay.
We give all guests respect, it's a shame that a small percentage do not return that respect.
So, if any person reading this review is the type who expects 5* treatment for the price of 2* rates-PLEASE: Don't bother booking in here, because you won't be missed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We only paid £40 a night for our double room including breakfast so wouldn't normally expect too much but I fear the reviews on here give people expectations too high.
The female owner was friendly and welcoming, showing us to our room and making sure we were settled.
The room and bathroom were small but this was what we expected and was exactly as their website described it to be. There were some lovely little touches which you'd only normally expect in hotels not B&Bs such as two chocolates in the room plus a bible and sewing kit in the bedside cabinet. We found the room to be very clean and warm with above average bedclothes and curtains.

We had a bad experience at breakfast on our first morning there where the younger man who works there was very rude and shouted across the room to us demanding that we move tables because the one we'd sat at was reserved for a family, we're a very polite couple and would never occupy a table for four if there was a table for two available but when we'd walked into the breakfast room there were only two tables for four free, neither of them had reserved signs on them and the female the day before had told us to sit down at any table, help ourselves to cereal and wait for someone to take our order.
Within minutes of us being made a spectacle of the female owner came out to apologise (she must have overheard how rude he was) she could see that we were embarassed by the situation and ensured we got our food immediately.
She later came up to our room to apologise for his behaviour and explain the pressures they'd been under that weekend, she couldn't have been nicer if she'd tried, it's just a shame her staff aren't as polite. She even left me a bottle of wine and glasses to drink it from in my room later that day (it was my birthday)
The following morning the same rude man served us at breakfast, when we walked in we asked where we should sit (as not to sit at a reserved table again) he laughed at us and said sit at a table for two today in a sarcastic way, we found this well out of order and wished the female owner was there to overhear him again because people like that should be sacked.
It is such a shame that this B&B was let down so badly by this one employees attitude when the owner was so lovely and previous reviews have said what fantastic customer service they've received there.

It is situated in a great location, close to the night life, restaurants and Tower, it's also only a couple of minutes walk to the beach and tram stop. Funny Girls is only a minutes walk away too - well worth a visit.

The food we received at breakfast was delicious.

Please don't be put off by review but I want people to be aware so they don't make the same mistake and be spoken to like we were. Hopefully this male will be disposed of and this B&B will continue to receive the glowing reviews it has done because the female owner definitely deserves them.

Room Tip: Check the desciptions for each of the rooms on their own website because they are accurate and exactly as described so you won't be disappointed.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kay8758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

my wife and i enjoyed are stay at the hotel it was realy relaxed and the owner and his family are very frendly they make you very welcom [---]

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeff s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews