We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great second stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Edenfield Guest House
Ranked #70 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Whithorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great second stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012 via mobile

Craig and Alec are excellent hosts lovely room if I had a criticism it would be butter instead of spread at breakfast ,although Alec offered to get some soya milk when I asked if they had it .Would never stay anywhere else on a visit to Blackpool

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    9
    2
    4
    3
See reviews for
22
277
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, UK
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

We cannot fault the Edenfield Guest House. From check in to check out, we had the very highest quality of service.

Having seen one of the rooms originally when our friend stayed at the hotel in 2010, we were a little disappointed on arrival as the room we stayed in was very small compared to the one we had seen when originally viewing. It felt a little like a "heres what you could have won" moment and I honestly think that room 3 (I think it is the right number) should either be charged more, or the other rooms be charged less.. either way we will definitely be booking a little earlier next time to ensure we have the room that we really want!

That said, mentioning the above may have you think that we were overall disappointed with our room. This wasn't the case at all and had we not seen the huge room with walk in dressing room etc first, we would have been chuffed to bits! Anyway, we did find that for such a small room, it was more than suitably equipped for even our 6 night stay (for which we had brought everything apart from the dogs) - The room was very well decorated sporting an amazing chandelier and a fully equipped bathroom with one of the best showers we have had anywhere! It had a handy fridge with as much tea/coffee and hot chocolate as you could manage (and some yummy biscuits too!) The cleaning was done daily and all stocks replenished if needed.

On the first night, we went to watch Craig who as well as running this fab B&B, works 4 nights at Peek-A-Booze. (God only knows how he manages to be up for brekky every day but he does!) In our opinion, Peek-a-booze was a brilliant mixed straight/gay place to go as the drinks are cheap, the entertainment is fabulous (provided by Craig!) and if the owner stops singing along to every single song that comes on over the microphone, proves to be a very enjoyable night! (Although cheap drink = one of the worst hangovers I've ever had!)

On the first day, I had a full english breakfast which was very well cooked and tasty. However, as I am trying to watch my figure, every other day I had beans on toast in the mornings. They were equally as enjoyable and we had hoped to try one of the evening meals but unfortunately had plans every day that we were there. (the menu looked amazing though and is cheap as chips for a 3 course meal (£10 at the time of writing!)

We would definitely stay at the Edenfield again and it is any wonder that the place is booked so far in advance. This kind of quality is completely unheard of in Blackpool!

Room Tip: Ask for room 3 - they know which the special room is!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ultrazonixe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goole
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

Had an excellent four night stay, the evening meal we had every night was delicious and home-cooked. The place is spotless and very comfortable. Craig and Alec were perfect hosts and work extremely hard. Craig also finds time to work at Peek a Booze around the corner which is also worth a visit. Edenfield must be one of the best bed and breakfasts in Blackpool with terrific value for money. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GooleHarry_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monaghan Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

We cannot recommend the Edenfield Guest House highly enough. We stayed here for two nights when we went to The Open. We were greeted by Alec who carried my bag to our room. The rooms are so modern, clean and big ( we had a walk in dressing room) As we were leaving early to go to the golf & were missing breakfast, Alec offered to make us a packed lunch :) On the day we were leaving our flight wasn't until 4pm but we were able to leave our bags & when we returned to collect them Alec rang for a taxi for us.
We had a fantastic time & would like to say thank you to Alec & Craig, you have a fabulous guest house, it truly is a home from home.
Michelle & Des.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

Home from home here. Alec and Craig are wonderful. Wonderful warm welcome, Tea or Coffee on tap, no charge. Rooms lovely, clean and modern. Comfortable beds, good hairdriers, and lovely bathrooms. Fabulous breakfast and personal service at its best. You have done a fab job on this place lads. On arrival Alec took the bags, guided us to a parking spot. We sat us down in the sunshine outside amongst the plants and bought us coffee, tea and biscuits. They took our bags to our room and I cannot say enough about what a pleasure it was to stay there. We where up for the golf and even though we where only their for two nights, we got to know them very well, they are very chatty and perfect hostess. There is a bar and we did sit and chat with them and had a giggle. They are great guys and if you go to Blackpool - stay here. You wont find anywhere more friendly. Thanks guys Max, Steve, Dawn, Mick & Adele :-)

Room Tip: This guest house is just wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank munchkins04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.1 km away
The Clarendon Showtel
The Clarendon Showtel
#51 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.9 km away
The Trafford Hotel
The Trafford Hotel
#19 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
3.1 km away
The Granville Hotel - Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Peek a Booze Hotel
Peek a Booze Hotel
#204 of 911 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.1 km away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#6 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.0 km away
The Manhattan
The Manhattan
#22 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Edenfield Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Edenfield Guest House

Property: The Edenfield Guest House
Address: 17 Cocker Street, Blackpool FY1 2BY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,704 - ₹ 5,694
Hotel Class:3 star — The Edenfield Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderfully refurbished guest house offering exceptional standards of accommodation. A real home away from home. Winner of Blackpool in Bloom 2007, rated 4 star accommodation providers by English Tourist Board. B&B and full evening meal menus available. All rooms feature quality en-suite shower rooms, TV's with free view and wireless internet available in all rooms. Licensed bar offering drinks & snacks to guests. Limited free parking available on request. Adults only, no children, no groups. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Edenfield Guest House Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing