We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An excellent choice!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
New Esplanade Hotel
Ranked #82 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“An excellent choice!”
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Stayed at the New Esplanade for two nights in March, midweek. The hotel is situated next to the famous Pleasure Beach and is next door to the biggest roller coaster I have ever seen! There is ample parking for residents. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome. Rooms are modern and very clean. There is an intimate and well stocked bar area and the owners looked after us very well. The hot, cooked to order, breakfast was fantastic and nothing was too much bother. This a great Blackpool hotel and ticks all the boxes for great standards, friendliness and value for money. We arrived as strangers and left as friends. We will be back.

Room Tip: If you are a roller coaster fanatic, ask for a room facing the Pleasure Beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
61
65
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

just returned from a 1 night stay with wife and 2 children kids loved it as was bang next to pleasure beach, hotel is lovely and clean, nice comfy beds, great friendly hosts, and a nice hot full english breakfast definately recommend

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lee r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leics
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We have stayed in this hotel several times before and can highly recommend it.Lovely breakfast,very clean,and friendly hosts.Thanks Paul,hope to see you next year.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blossomleics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Having returned to The New Esplanade for the 3rd year running I am happy to report that nothing has changed and the hotel is still one of the best in Blackpool and as always this is down to good surroundings, good location and fantastic service from Paul and Bob. If you are still in the process of deciding where to stay, I strongly urge you to book with The New Esplanade. Thanks again Paul and Bob for another great stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkA64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2011

I am a television producer and until 2003, I would come over to Blackpool every weekend and stay at a so-called prestigious hotel. When that hotel became a sort of holiday camp, I panicked and searched for another hotel that would suit my needs: All I wanted was a good room; peace and quiet, a secure car park; and some space to relax without interference.

The moment that I saw The New Espaade Hotel, I just knew that it was what I had been looking for. Besides the comfort of the rooms, there was the fact that it was within a few minutes of the city centre (by tram) and was next door to the Pleasure Beach (I'm a child at heart). Added to that. was the fact that the Landlords have a strong showbiz connection - which is good for me (from a sympatico point of view), and for the otrher residents. who may want recommendations of the current shows in town (and nobody is better informed).

After coming to The New Esplanade for nine years,I can say that, without doubt, it is a unique hotel that ticks all the boxes and makes each visit a pleasure. I love Blackpool, and I love to stay at the New Esplanade which makes it a thouroughly enjoyable experience.

Alan JW Bell

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALAN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 km away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
0.4 km away
The Headlands
The Headlands
#38 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.1 km away
The Colwyn Hotel
The Colwyn Hotel
#5 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,007 reviews
0.2 km away
The Corona
The Corona
#22 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
0.2 km away
Alderley Hotel
Alderley Hotel
#81 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Esplanade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Esplanade Hotel

Property: New Esplanade Hotel
Address: 551 New South Promenade, Blackpool FY4 1NF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,027 - ₹ 6,284
Number of rooms: 14

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing