We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST BED AND BREAKFAST EVER !!!!”
Review of The Kenley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Kenley
Ranked #2 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
“BEST BED AND BREAKFAST EVER !!!!”
Reviewed 11 June 2012

first off Cath and i would like to say thank you to Tony and Mike , they made us feel so welcomed to their B & B
The Kenley has to be the best place to stay in Blackpool
our room was FANTASTIC very clean well decorated to a very very high and modern standard
As for the breakfast in the morning WOW loads of fruit , cereals , (which all was top name brands)
and the full english was to die for !!!
you MUST try to stay here !!! its two mins away from the beach and centrally located for all attractions at blackpool Tony and Mike will always point you in the right direction to where to go and what too do depending on your needs
many thanks
Ian & Cath

Room Tip: All rooms are GREAT
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madmanmasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,032 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,025
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
274
513
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
lincoln
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Had a great couple of nights in this glamorous B & B. Immaculately well presented and squeaky clean. Beautiful comfy bedrooms and the choice for breakfast impressive and perfectly cooked to order. The smoked haddock & kippers are a delight! Great bar prices too. Every effort is made here to make it a memorable stay and Mike & Tony deserve the No 1 slot. This is definately the standard all other establishments need to meet.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnydaysLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2012

My mother and two children have just come back from yet another superb week at the Kenley. The rooms were beautifully decorated. The food was absolutely delicious as always. Tony and Mike are warm, welcoming and could not do enough to make sure their stay was nothing short of perfection!!! The locaction is ideal with beach access close by and central for all other attractions. Next year is already booked. Our family are repeat customers and this was our 5th consecutive year with at least two trips per year. Roll on next year!!

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vics24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

This is a beautifully decorated hotel on the best road in Blackpool. The attention to detail is excellent inside and the room we stayed in was lovely and clean and just what we look for. The lounge bar (licensed) is great - you can relax and not feel like your in someone's front room. Although we stayed in June, the weather on Sunday was cold; but walk in to the Kenley and you are greeted with warmth everywhere.

The breakfast is great and sets you up for the day. The main selling point for the Kenley must be the owners - Tony & Mike. They are a great couple and take time to make you feel special. Thanks to them both from Neil & Jane.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NH11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drumnadrochit, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

I've never been a fan of B&B's but the pictures of the Kenley looked so wow on here and on it's own website that I had to book it. I phoned and the lovely Tony was so helpful booking my room for me. So off me and my daughter went on our four night holiday and her first time to Blackpool. Tony & Mike were there waiting to greet us when we arrived and we were checked in immediately.
The photo's you see do not do the hotel justice, it is gorgeous! The downstairs area is very impressive and the attention to detail is second to non, it's very quirky and welcoming, exactly my taste. We stayed in bedroom number 9 which was the superking room and again the room outpassed my expectations. The bed is huge and very comfortable, the furnishings make the room feel homely and the bathroom is fab! If it wasn't for my four year old dragging me out I could have stayed in there the whole holiday!
The breakfasts were brilliant, very tasty and loads of choice. Tony & Mike were great with my daughter and really accomodating, so much so that she didn't want to leave and has referred to 'missing her friends' several times since we got home.
I wouldn't stay anywhere else if I visit Blackpool again and the Kenley have set my expectations for future trips very very high, it will take a lot to beat this.
In summary, don't even think about staying anywhere else in Blackpool. The location is great, the hotel is amazing, the food is brilliant and Tony & Mike are the best hosts you could wish for!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.6 km away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 69 in Blackpool
3,071 reviews
1.6 km away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 69 in Blackpool
468 reviews
2.7 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 69 in Blackpool
3,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
No photo provided
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 69 in Blackpool
3,973 reviews
0.0 km away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 858 in Blackpool
1,167 reviews
1.3 km away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 858 in Blackpool
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kenley? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kenley

Property: The Kenley
Address: 29 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England (Formerly Kenley Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,191 - ₹ 7,866
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kenley 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Kenley, we have created a warm and relaxed environment for you all to enjoy. We are a 8 bedroom, 4 Star Gold Visit England accredited Guesthouse, now with steak and fish restaurant, and working towards Les Routers accreditation we are located just a stone's throw away from the promenade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Kenley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing