We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“hotel booked for Miss Dance weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
Ranked #16 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“hotel booked for Miss Dance weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

We had 19 guests in our party and was greeted by Lisa who looked after all our party over the weekend. We all were very impressed with the service Lisa gave us on our arrival, she was amazing, and so was the rest of the staff. The rooms were clean and tidy and are our rooms were allocated together which was great too. Breakfast was fab and staff was helpful . Location was great just 5-10 mins away from the centre of Blackpool. We all had a brilliant weekend at Bispham and a successful one as my niece was the the Miss Dance of Great Britain winner. I will definately be rebooking next year. Thanks again to Lisa and all the staff your fantastic thanks again

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    695
    285
    84
    35
    27
See reviews for
533
309
31
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Derby
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

This hotel is situated in a housing estate on the outskirts of Blackpool, nice and quiet but not for you if you like to be close to all the action.
We have visited several times as we have family nearby and the hotel has been refurbished since our last visit.
Check in was friendly and professional, he had spotted an error on the system and worked out that 4 people don't need 8 breakfasts.
Room was typical premier inn stuff. Was pleased that the usual single bed on the floor type had gone as the children usually argue about whos turn it is to have that one. This time we had a double bed, a bed settee and a z bed type so no one had to go on the floor, this did however mean that there was not much room in between the beds, no big deal as we don't spend much time in the room.
Everything was clean and tidy.
Water pressure was not great, don't remember this being an issue before, did make showering a bit slower than normal.
Breakfast was excellent and as kids eat free was excellent value.
Had a poor experience in the restaurant in the evening and I have reviewed this separately

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LDLDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wembdon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

Had a three night stay , while my daughter was participating in a regional event. The staff were friendly and unfailing helpful throughout our stay.
Family room had all the usual premier inn facilities and was maintained to a high standard.
Breakfast and evening meals taken at the Red Lion next door were very good.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

Recently refurbished but it was spotless before. Thanks to housekeeping for having our rooms ready early so that we had more time to get ready for the wedding. All the staff we met were friendly and chatty. Breakfast was delicious and there was plenty of it. Third time we have stayed in this Premier Inn and I'm sure it won't be the last. Thanks again

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
World Traveller
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

If you wish the general Premier Inn Standard and wish to bring your family safely away from the masses then this hotel will suit well. With the Beefeater next door for Premier Breakfast and something to eat in the evening, it is far enough away from the Blackpool Centre to offer a little tranquility to your visit. Set on a large plot in a respectable Blackpool suburb, this hotel has a children's play area for children to let off any excess steam and has reasonable transport links into the centre. We chose to drive into town but buses and the slightly further away trams would have been a good option. The hotel doesn't seem to have a lift, so call if you require ground floor accommodation. Staff are all polite and happy to advise. Restaurant meals were very good and we felt well looked after, breakfast can be very busy. A good stay.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms will be quiet but a walk up the stairs. No problem for us!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asitisWorldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
6.6 km away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
3.0 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,591 reviews
3.2 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#24 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
7.5 km away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#9 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,862 reviews
4.1 km away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#30 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
Address: Devonshire Road | Bispham, Blackpool FY2 0AR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#11 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#14 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,752 - ₹ 7,367
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On a leafy street at the edge of town the Premier Inn Hotel Blackpool (Bispham) is away from the hustle and bustle, yet close enough to take in all the bright lights and must-see sights. Whether you're travelling for business or pleasure you'll be spoilt for choice, with all the highlights of Blackpool nearby - from the Tower, Zoo and Pleasure Beach to the Grand Theatre, Opera House and Winter Gardens. And when you've filled your day with work or play, rest up with our tasty restaurant and extra-comfy rooms. Directions: M55(J4) turn right onto A583. At 5th set of traffic lights turn right onto A587 (Fleetwood). Stay on A587 for 4 miles, then take the 3rd exit at the roundabout onto Devonshire Road (still A587). Next to the Red Lion Beefeater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing