We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”
Review of The Tregenna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Tregenna
Ranked #166 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Berks, England
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 1 September 2011

I booked a double room for me and my husband and a single room for my teenage son and we all had a great time. The owners are great made you feel welcome straight away. Breakfast was lovely

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ge0rdiebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    28
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
36
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

The owners were so approachable, friendly, welcoming and helpful. The rooms are spotlessly clean and the breakfast was perfect. Stayed here for one night on a hen party and it was ideal. Would definitely recommend. Thanks for making the Hen and her party very welcome and helping make it a perfect weekend :)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pkewbradbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2011

I have just come back from an overnight stay for my hen party, with 18 other girls. The tregenna was perfect, the rooms were spotless and the owners couldnt do enough for us, breakfast was nice. Couldn't have asked for anything better, thanks for looking after us so well. Would definately go back

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cassiemeerkat g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We stayed here last night while in Blackpool for a friends hen do. From the moment we arrived the staff couldnt be more friendly and happy to help. We were shown quickly to a reserved parking space (prebooked) about 100 yards up the road and by the time I walked to the hotel the other guests were already booked in and shown to their rooms. This hotel is set up perfectly for hen do's. everything you need for somewhere to get your head down after a good night out. There were hen do banners put on all of the doors for our group and I noticed birthday banners on others too. My only down side was that breakfast was only between 8:30 and 9am, but if you dont want to get up that early theres a macdonalds at the end of the road and plenty of places to eat in town which is in walking distance, we even did it in heels and it wasn't bad! Would recommend this to friends if going to Blackpool on a hen do.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toplindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2011

We had a great stay here for my best friends 30th Bday, a party of 12.
The owners were friendly and helpful.
I was pleasantly surprised with this B&B after staying in previous ones over the years, please remember people, this is BLACKPOOL, this place is also only £25 per person per night. This place is suited to parties of people, hen doos/stags, etc in my opinion, it does what it says on the tin. The most important thing is to me is that it's friendly, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was a hearty fry up (self-service so beans on toast for the figure consious!) with a cereal option.
If you're going away with your other half & want a posh hotel pay more - don't moan!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ebs1381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 km away
Manor Grove Guest House
Manor Grove Guest House
#196 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.9 km away
Oasis Guesthouse
Oasis Guesthouse
#461 of 853 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.0 km away
The Feathers
The Feathers
#236 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
The Allendale
The Allendale
#160 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.1 km away
Rosebank Villa
Rosebank Villa
#283 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.2 km away
Boomerang Blackpool
Boomerang Blackpool
#219 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tregenna? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tregenna

Property: The Tregenna
Address: 115 Albert Road, Blackpool FY1 4PW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #166 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,457 - ₹ 4,008
Hotel Class:3 star — The Tregenna 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Tregenna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing