We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Tregenna
Nearby Hotels
US$ 109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park House Hotel(Blackpool)
US$ 100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 72
US$ 64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Oak Lea Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$ 58
US$ 44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Clifton Court Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$ 61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$ 124
US$ 108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 85
US$ 75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
US$ 88
US$ 86
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Colwyn Hotel(Blackpool)
US$ 77
US$ 70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
94
32
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
32
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed heretypical seasideshort walk to shopslovely couplea lovely staynext yearwarm welcomebed was very comfortablenothing too much troubledance competitiontower ballroomgolden miletoastgood nights sleeppark the careach morningbuffet style
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2011

The owners were so approachable, friendly, welcoming and helpful. The rooms are spotlessly clean and the breakfast was perfect. Stayed here for one night on a hen party and it was ideal. Would definitely recommend. Thanks for making the Hen and her party very welcome and helping make it a perfect weekend :)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pkewbradbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

I have just come back from an overnight stay for my hen party, with 18 other girls. The tregenna was perfect, the rooms were spotless and the owners couldnt do enough for us, breakfast was nice. Couldn't have asked for anything better, thanks for looking after us so well. Would definately go back

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cassiemeerkat g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We stayed here last night while in Blackpool for a friends hen do. From the moment we arrived the staff couldnt be more friendly and happy to help. We were shown quickly to a reserved parking space (prebooked) about 100 yards up the road and by the time I walked to the hotel the other guests were already booked in and shown to their rooms. This hotel is set up perfectly for hen do's. everything you need for somewhere to get your head down after a good night out. There were hen do banners put on all of the doors for our group and I noticed birthday banners on others too. My only down side was that breakfast was only between 8:30 and 9am, but if you dont want to get up that early theres a macdonalds at the end of the road and plenty of places to eat in town which is in walking distance, we even did it in heels and it wasn't bad! Would recommend this to friends if going to Blackpool on a hen do.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toplindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

We had a great stay here for my best friends 30th Bday, a party of 12.
The owners were friendly and helpful.
I was pleasantly surprised with this B&B after staying in previous ones over the years, please remember people, this is BLACKPOOL, this place is also only £25 per person per night. This place is suited to parties of people, hen doos/stags, etc in my opinion, it does what it says on the tin. The most important thing is to me is that it's friendly, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was a hearty fry up (self-service so beans on toast for the figure consious!) with a cereal option.
If you're going away with your other half & want a posh hotel pay more - don't moan!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ebs1381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

We stayed at the Tregenna for my Hen do over Easter Weekend. Jenny and Sam made us feel so welcome and were incredibly friendly. The B&B was tidy, clean and really central. Breakfast was fab and hit the spot after our party nights!

I would thoroughly recommend staying here if you are looking for a friendly, well priced cheerful stay in Sunny Blackpool. Sam and Jenny kept us right on where to eat and go drinking and made our stay that little bit better! Thanks.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JacMacG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews