We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,654)
Filter reviews
1,655 results
Traveller rating
728
438
236
130
123
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
728
438
236
130
123
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bar credit washington restaurant evening meal sea view great entertainment reception staff bar prices next year room number great weekend short break double bed my mum tea or coffee cannot fault night break keep up the good work
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 1,655 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel was very cheap but I’d rather pay more for a better quality hotel, the staff didn’t seem bothered and the rooms were basic and the hotel had a unpleasant odour that nearly made me sick. The floors were creaky and didn’t seem safe

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank kristopherm282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

stayed for the weekend with a few friends. The reception staff where a bit rude on check in and when asking questions but they where busy so may be that's why. The rooms where clean tidy and served the purpose to sleep in. The entertainment was excellent two rooms to choose from with same on in both rooms but different times. The food was the best we have had in Blackpool for a long time staff in dinning room where extremely busy but still felt like you where the only people there John was wonderful thank. Great idea with bar tariffs put onto your room key and you get a bit back. We will be going back as it was a very enjoyable tine Thanks

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesley p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

I broke my leg and was unable to go on my pre booked visit. I have 5 months notice and the hotel refuse to refund the £100 which they randomly took out of my account months before my visit. Please do not book this hotel.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night 3rd to 4th August as we decided to stay an extra day in Blackpool and had to leave the royal Alexandra as it was full found it very impersonal probably because its so big put in room 95 which you should avoid at all cost its in the basement paid £80 for overnight stay for myself husband and grandson room very warm and at 8am Sunday morning barrels etc dragged from the bar right outside of window also paid on arrival at reception for breakfast next morning and when we went to dining room was told we had booked room only felt embarrassed as everyone was now looking at us like we were breakfast buurglars so had to show proof of payment before getting a table and to be honest could have got a better breakfast at any local greasy spoon not a patch on the so called more down market royal Alexandra wouldn't stay here again it proves you dont always get what you pay for

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank irene h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

The lyndene hotel is a lovely modern hotel, my boyfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights and we were happy with the room & the staff. The only reason i gave it a 4 star review is because the music was very loud at 11pm-12am, obviously the late entertainment is a good thing it’s just for me personally I like to go to sleep so I can get out up and early. I would definitely stay again though as the music wasn’t a massive issue. Also the places to put the cases during the day on the day of check out aren’t brilliant. We were told we could leave them there and one of the staff told us to put our case with valuables in on the dance floor which we didn’t want to do as someone could have taken our belongings. The stay was nice though and definitely worth our money. Having a sea view room was amazing to wake up to on our very comfy bed and we hope to return soon! I would reccomend as even the food is very cheap, however I didn’t try it. There is easy access to the beach as it is on the front which is great for families!! I have posted a picture of the view from our room.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank laurenhillx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews