We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Warm Welcome”
Review of Pembroke Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pembroke Hotel
Ranked #62 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Spent the last weekend at the Pembroke. Amazingly well equipped little hotel (irons and ironing boards in every room and shower radio - amongst much else). The place is spotlessly clean and comfortable. But the best thing about the place is the people who run it. Michael and Alan could not have been more welcoming and we were cared for extremely well from start to finish. Even to the extent that they weren't 'officially' open last weekend but opened 'cos we asked (so we had the place to ourselves).

I wouldn't hesitate in recommending The Pembroke to anyone staying in Blackpool.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JCsbrogues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

203 - 207 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2012

Stayed at the Pembroke again last weekend. My wife and I have been going for a few years now, and it just gets better and better.
On arrival our cases were spirited away to our room whilst we enjoyed a welcome cuppa. Our room (9) was warm, clean, welcoming and freshly decorated. The new en-suite bathroom was wonderful.
As ever the meals were first class. Hot with fresh ingredients and served with a smile. The hotel lounge is warm and comfy with everything you could ever want. Both Alan and Michael are brilliant hosts, nothing is too much trouble and they have always got a smile on their faces.
You will not find a better hotel in Blackpool. We have already booked again for next year.

Room Tip: Room 9 is perfect for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OxfordshirePuritan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

My wife and i arrived to be welcomed by Michael and asked if we wanted tea and coffee "very nice"as we sat in the lounge we were amazed at how well everything looked so clean and tidy and a real smell of freshness.Michael explained everything we needed to know about the hotel and the free wifi was an added bonus for my ipad use.We had room 12 and was a great room with two single beds and furnished to a very high standard with tea and coffee in room along with an iron, the beds were really comfy and sure to have a good nights sleep,the bathroom was nice with a shower that gave us a little problem to get warm water but Michael was very fast to fix this and with no fuss or hassle.In the morning we had the full english breakfast cooked by Alan and is cooked to perfection to get you to a good start for the day,and you must try Michaels home made jam very yummy on your fresh toast.If your looking for a high standard B/B then this must be your choice, from the moment you arrive to when you leave you feal like part of the family and nothing is a problem to assure you of a great stay at this amazing hotel .

Room Tip: Check out the web site, www.pembrokehotel.com and view a video preview of each room and pick the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Smaaaarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Stayed many times at this Hotel, a wonderful experience,A1 from start to finish.Alan and especially Michael make you feel so welcome. Would recommend this hotel to anyone and have done so.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Just returned from another weekend at the Pembroke and as usual it did no disappoint. From the minute you arrive till you say goodbye, the service is first class. The rooms are all immaculate and have everything you need in them. The hosts Michael and Alan, cater for your every need, and with Michaels witty charm and Alans superb breakfasts you really are well looked after.This is our 8th visit to this wonderful small hotel and we really wouldn't stay anywhere else.The location is perfect as its very quiet away from the hustle and bustle of the town centre but the tram and bus stops are only a two minute walk to the top of the road.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimjack5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 km away
Maples Hotel
Maples Hotel
#23 of 73 in Blackpool
268 reviews
0.6 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,254 reviews
1.5 km away
The Pembroke
The Pembroke
#232 of 863 in Blackpool
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
The Inglewood Hotel - Blackpool North Shore
2.1 km away
The Gallery
The Gallery
#23 of 863 in Blackpool
171 reviews
3.4 km away
The Mercury
The Mercury
#11 of 863 in Blackpool
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pembroke Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pembroke Hotel

Address: 11 King Edward Avenue, Blackpool FY2 9TD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: ₹ 4,392 - ₹ 6,007 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pembroke Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Silver Award VisitEngland accreditation. Welcome to the Pembroke - a Quality Blackpool Guest House offering you REAL value for money! The Pembroke is an 8 bedded Blackpool Guest House where you will always find a friendly welcome and you may be assured of our very best service and attention at all times. No expense has been spared to offer guests luxurious and spacious en-suite accommodation comprising single, twin, double and family rooms. The peaceful, friendly atmosphere combined with the excellent service make relaxing on a well deserved break a real pleasure. Blackpool Tourism Awards 2004 Hotel of the Year - GOLD WINNER, Blackpool Tourism Awards 2005 Hotel of the Year - GOLD WINNER, Lancashire & Blackpool Tourism Award B&B of the Year 2005/06 - WINNER, Lancashire & Blackpool Tourism Award Best Tourism Website of the Year 2005/06 - WINNER. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pembroke Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing