We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
18
2
2
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
2
2
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights with my three children we were made very welcome, and the kids loved it the couple who own it were so friendly and the breakfast was lovely,we are going again in May next year with my parents and my sister and family.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Nichola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015

we had a very pleasant stay, great couple who own it, the breakfast was Lovely.
would recommend to everyone we will be going back, its in an ideal place too looking out at the beach.we just chilled out it was great well worth the price.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank AngieAndy2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

Good value for £40 but the breakfast was poor the breakfast was cold and it was swiming in oil also got moaned at for putting the lights on in the bar area which is stupid also number 12 room as a faulty window

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank madgeie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arcadianhotel, Owner at Arcadian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2015

Thanks for your comments.
Sorry to hear your didn't enjoy your breakfast with us, it's something we pride ourselves on and other reviews on here would suggest rightly so.
If you would have made one of our staff members aware of your problem we would have quickly rectified it.
As for the lights, for health and safety reasons, and the comfort of fellow guests, we ask only staff plug and unplug lights in our bar area, I'm sure you can understand if everyone who entered the bar area decided to start changing the lighting it could cause issues.
Thanks for your stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2014 via mobile

Our 2nd stay here . Wont be our last .lovely friendly couple who carnt do enough for you. Warm and comfortable and always happy to chat with you . Fabulous breakfast . Wished we could have stayed longer . Lovely and clean ..thanks for our stay .

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

This is not my first stay and certainly won't be my last, from the friendly welcome to the great atmosphere. The views of the promenade and beach are stunning and love the now famous Billy's cocktails. Happy days.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anjibradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews