We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
US$ 119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$ 158
US$ 141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 110
ibis Styles
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Clifton Court Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$ 82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 168
US$ 139
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 122
US$ 112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 148
US$ 132
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (864)
Filter reviews
865 results
Traveller rating
520
211
86
31
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
520
211
86
31
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjohn kaysister hotelthe general managerside sea viewentertainment every nightthe hotel managerreception staffrefurbished roomnext yearbit datedevery eveningmeal timesweekend breakkeep up the good worklovely hotelgreat weekendwould recommend this hotel to anyone
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
792 - 797 of 865 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Spent Easter at The Park House, and it was fantastic.
We already new about the ample parking, the warm welcome you get on arrival, the bright comfortable bedrooms, the lounge area overlooking the Irish Sea, and the good quality food that you are given, and plenty of it.
But the surprise was the modernisation to the ballroom, it is truly stunning, there is plenty of seating, and a dance floor where you can dance to the first class musicians, or the resident DJ.
We will be returning to the Park House on our next visit to Blackpool, And to the manager Mr John Kay and is staff Thank You.

Room Tip: Sea view are well worth that little bit extra
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarryStaplefordNotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

just home from a long weekend at the park house, cannot fault the food, superb!! although our waiter was quite miserable, a hotel based mostly for ballroom dancers and pension collectors, apart from our kids there was only 1 other child there, nightly entertainment consisted of bingo, june singing (probably good in her hay day), cabaret for a short burst of 40 mins then up went the dancers which consisted of one couple in their 50s, in which they did rock n roll, good dancers but you dont really want to witness a woman in her 50s showing of her g string to the whole hall, all we can say is we were thankful our sister was staying in the canasta a few doors down for the karaoke! room was nice,clean and spacious, but overall we were expecting more from the entertainment. hotel did provide us all with a cadbury creme egg on easter morning and gave the kids a character egg each, which was a nice touch. dont think we would come back to the park house purely because of the age groups it mostly caters for.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamiealexa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Well where do i start me my hubby and family of 10 people stayed here for easter weekend this was the best holiday ever staff were great could not do enough for us,meals were great fab selection,kids were all catered for on easter day everyone got an easter egg which was very kind off the hotel the rooms were fantastic i stayed in room 226,my family stayed in room 327 and 328 and the cleaniness was out of this world parking facilities were fab,location was great seaview room,clean towels and bedding every day plenty tea and coffee what else can i say me and my family will be returning to the park house hotel again,forgot to mention nighttime entertainment was brill good laugh and great singers all round was a great stay i would even recommend this hotel to the queen it was that good and prices were reasonable FAB,FAB,FABAND IF STAFF ARE READING THIS REVIEW YOU WERE ALL GREAT BUT P.S TOM NEEDS TO SMILE see you all soon xxx

Room Tip: Omg please ask for room 226 it is very spacious and clean good part of hotel......
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonniepalma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We have just got home after our first visit as family to Blackpool this year. We stayed at the Park House Hotel on the promenade. It was a perfect location for us as it was within a short walking distance of the town centre. Our room was a sea view which we hadn't requested so was a great surprise for us. The room itself was a good size and had everything you could expect. Such as it was en-suite, had tea and coffee making facilities and also good size beds for us all. The hotel staff were brilliant. As we didnt really know where to go and how to get there they couldn't help us enough with directions and ideas to keep us all busy and see the sights!
We couldn't have asked for a more perfect hotel. Definitely looking forward to going back again. Just hope we get the same sunny weather that we got last week.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 432MikeH432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Just returned home from a lovely stay here. It was our first time in Blackpool in years and was not left disappointed! Staff were more than helpful, food was very good, room and public areas all very clean and inviting. We will be staying here again without any hesitation very soon.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank veryhappycustomer121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews