We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beware room 106”
Review of Park House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park House Hotel
Ranked #13 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beware room 106”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Just returned from weekend break at the Park House,Would have been perfectly happy with our experience as food and service was very good however please ensure you are not given room 106 which is directly above the speakers in the ballroom.Our beds may as well have been in the middle of the ballroom dance floor with the speakers as our pillows as the noise couldn't have been any louder than what we had to endure,never experienced anything quite like it,the room literally vibrated .I would advise you to avoid rooms 101 to 108 as all these rooms will be affected the same problem.

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank hibby1_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

731 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    436
    182
    72
    25
    16
See reviews for
261
193
17
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stapleford Notts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Spent Easter at The Park House, and it was fantastic.
We already new about the ample parking, the warm welcome you get on arrival, the bright comfortable bedrooms, the lounge area overlooking the Irish Sea, and the good quality food that you are given, and plenty of it.
But the surprise was the modernisation to the ballroom, it is truly stunning, there is plenty of seating, and a dance floor where you can dance to the first class musicians, or the resident DJ.
We will be returning to the Park House on our next visit to Blackpool, And to the manager Mr John Kay and is staff Thank You.

Room Tip: Sea view are well worth that little bit extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarryStaplefordNotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2012

just home from a long weekend at the park house, cannot fault the food, superb!! although our waiter was quite miserable, a hotel based mostly for ballroom dancers and pension collectors, apart from our kids there was only 1 other child there, nightly entertainment consisted of bingo, june singing (probably good in her hay day), cabaret for a short burst of 40 mins then up went the dancers which consisted of one couple in their 50s, in which they did rock n roll, good dancers but you dont really want to witness a woman in her 50s showing of her g string to the whole hall, all we can say is we were thankful our sister was staying in the canasta a few doors down for the karaoke! room was nice,clean and spacious, but overall we were expecting more from the entertainment. hotel did provide us all with a cadbury creme egg on easter morning and gave the kids a character egg each, which was a nice touch. dont think we would come back to the park house purely because of the age groups it mostly caters for.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamiealexa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurieston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Well where do i start me my hubby and family of 10 people stayed here for easter weekend this was the best holiday ever staff were great could not do enough for us,meals were great fab selection,kids were all catered for on easter day everyone got an easter egg which was very kind off the hotel the rooms were fantastic i stayed in room 226,my family stayed in room 327 and 328 and the cleaniness was out of this world parking facilities were fab,location was great seaview room,clean towels and bedding every day plenty tea and coffee what else can i say me and my family will be returning to the park house hotel again,forgot to mention nighttime entertainment was brill good laugh and great singers all round was a great stay i would even recommend this hotel to the queen it was that good and prices were reasonable FAB,FAB,FABAND IF STAFF ARE READING THIS REVIEW YOU WERE ALL GREAT BUT P.S TOM NEEDS TO SMILE see you all soon xxx

Room Tip: Omg please ask for room 226 it is very spacious and clean good part of hotel......
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonniepalma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We have just got home after our first visit as family to Blackpool this year. We stayed at the Park House Hotel on the promenade. It was a perfect location for us as it was within a short walking distance of the town centre. Our room was a sea view which we hadn't requested so was a great surprise for us. The room itself was a good size and had everything you could expect. Such as it was en-suite, had tea and coffee making facilities and also good size beds for us all. The hotel staff were brilliant. As we didnt really know where to go and how to get there they couldn't help us enough with directions and ideas to keep us all busy and see the sights!
We couldn't have asked for a more perfect hotel. Definitely looking forward to going back again. Just hope we get the same sunny weather that we got last week.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 432MikeH432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,058 reviews
4.3 km away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,000 reviews
1.3 km away
Doric Hotel
Doric Hotel
#10 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
1.2 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,851 reviews
4.4 km away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park House Hotel

Property: Park House Hotel
Address: 308 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#11 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#19 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,374 - ₹ 6,718
Hotel Class:3 star — Park House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Taylor Family acquired the Park House Hotel, one of Blackpool's premier Hotels, some years ago. They have invested, improved and built the Park House into the fine hospitality experience it is today. The Hotel has an excellent position on Blackpool's prestigious North Promenade and is within walking distance to the town centre and all major attractions.A fun place to stay for all the family!Two passenger lifts servicing all floors and ample car parking with three large car parks surrounding the Hotel. Entertainment each evening in either our Bar lounge or our elegantly decorated Chatsworth Ballroom caters for all tastes. If it's the quieter holiday for you then relax in our luxurious sofas situated in our 80 feet long, sun lounge overlooking the Irish Sea. Whatever you need to make your stay more comfortable just ask and we'll do our best to assist.For Sea, Sand and Superb hospitality stay with us at The Park House Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Park House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing