We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heading For Blackpool.........Head For The Headlands”
Review of The Headlands

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Headlands
Ranked #38 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Heading For Blackpool.........Head For The Headlands”
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Five minute ride from pleasure beach or a nice stroll along the prom you will find this little gem, bedrooms clean staff friendly breakfast first class and has the best prices, wifi free and if you dont have your laptop with you dont worry, a free one is situated in the lobby, bar lounge to relax, everything you need in a hotel is here, everything else is on the doorstep. you will love it, I did thank you and I will be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geotelford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    93
    18
    5
    6
See reviews for
102
68
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nuneaton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Our first time at the hotel with the extended family and on first impressions the hotel was like home from home .. cosy and away from the rabble of the nightclubs. Our room was exactly what we needed without the extra stuff we would never use as we would only be in there to sleep. The food was excellent and it was great to try stuff we wouldn't normally cook ourselves, the staff were very friendly and went above and beyond their duties to accommodate some of our party with younger children. Our nana had a fantastic birthday at The Headlands and we had a wonderful holiday experience in a wonderful hotel! ( Special thanks to Clare and Pat! )

Maria and Rob ( Mrs Wilsons party )

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaFinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2012

The last week in June my husband & I had another very enjoyable five day break at The Headlands. For 30 years we have stayed at least twice each year & find the hotel very comfortable. The rooms are very clean and include TV & coffee, the food is excellent & varied choices each day. The management & staff are all very helpful & willing to make the holiday enjoyable. We look forward to our next visit in October for 8 nights.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

I stayed at the Headlands to meet up with a friend who was staying there on holiday. The dining room is lovely and quite grand, was served a lovely 3 course meal for £10! The small bar is well stocked and the staff are all very friendly. My single room was spotlessly clean though could do with modernisation, the floors had very squeaky floorboards and I could hear the people in the room above me walking around. The bed was extremely comfortable and nice it was a double bed despite being a "single" room. The en suite had a bath with shower over, yet again spotlessly clean if not a bit "tired" looking. There were plenty of towels provided. There were tea/coffee making facilities and a television in the room. I only had cereal for breakfast but there was a great selection of cereals, fresh fruit and Yoghurts as well as cooked items (freshly cooked to order I believe). All in all I felt this hotel offers great value for money, I felt very safe being on my own and the staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. I would definately use this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angie_dodd2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We have been visiting this hotel for approximately thirty years and the Hotel has sustained the same high standard offered on our first visit. The Management are extremely helpful and nothing is too much trouble for them. The menu is varied catering for all tastes and the food is excellent, beautifully cooked and the owners's sticky toffee pudding is something to die for! Fresh fruit, juices, cereals and a hearty cooked breakfast is provided, also afternoon tea/coffee and biscuits and not to be missed a lovely four course dinner. I consider this to be very good value for money. The bedrooms and lounges are spotlessly clean and the games room offering snooker and other games is an added bonus. Live entertainment on certain evenings can also be viewed. The Hotel is in a good location with its own car park and trams and buses are easily accessible to the Central and North Promenades. I have no desire to visit any other hotel in Blackpool as I am very comfortable in the Headlands and I do look forward to enjoying the tastefully home cooked food and meeting up with the staff who provide a slick service in the dining room.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valetta32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 km away
The Colwyn Hotel
The Colwyn Hotel
#5 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
0.3 km away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.4 km away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#3 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
0.2 km away
The Waldorf
The Waldorf
#43 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
4.2 km away
Stretton Hotel
Stretton Hotel
#42 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Headlands? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Headlands

Property: The Headlands
Address: 611-613 New South Promenade, Blackpool FY4 1NJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#23 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,167 - ₹ 8,403
Hotel Class:3 star — The Headlands 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for a quality yet affordable hotel in Blackpool, you can't go wrong at the Headlands Hotel. The Friendly family run hotel with traditional values offers you a warm welcome and comfort ideal for any Holiday in Blackpool. With friendly long standing staff who will make your stay as enjoyable as possible.With a seafront location, next to the Solaris Centre with its large gardens, The Headlands is a 5-minute walk from the Pleasure Beach, Sandcastle Waterpark and South Pier. The beach is just across the promenade where you can see the biggest Glitterball in the world, part of Blackpool's regeneration of the seafront areas.The Headlands is on Blackpool's New South Promenade, with a tram stop and bus stop right outside it is ideally located to access all of Blackpools attractions. It has free on-site parking for those travelling by car.The Headlands hotel has a range of facilities designed to make your holiday in Blackpool as enjoyable as possible. With 41 bedrooms, a lift to all floors, free wifi internet access available to all guests, and a free guest car park, we're dedicated to helping you enjoy yourself in comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your The Headlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Headlands Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing