We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Canasta Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Canasta Hotel
Ranked #255 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
england
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2010

we stop here year in year out for usually two nights (friday and saturday) the place is a real gem. the hotel is spotless the breakfasts are excellant and free tea and coffee all day long in the lounge area is great no need to make it and sit in your room even though you can if you want.

friday and saturday nights normally have karaoke running if enough people are staying there and what a laugh you will have the hosts doug and mandy are really great and funny make you feel relaxed and at home the bar is reasonably priced and the bar staff are excellant.

all rooms are en-suite and cleaned daily cant fault this hotel if your going to blackpool use this hotel you WONT be dissapointed. you can also check out the web site before you go to see for yourselves.

A VERY BIG WELL DONE TO DOUG AND MANDY AND KEEP UP THE SERVICE YOU PROVIDE.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carlbee50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanastaHotel, Owner at Canasta Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2010
Hi Carl (Fred) and Sam
BIG THANKS for taking the time to place this review and for your comments. I'll give the staff a big pat on the back as they make our job so much easier. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    76
    17
    16
    14
See reviews for
88
129
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2010

Me and my partner booked into the Canasta last weekend after seeing good reports on here, and we weren't disappointed! We left booking quite late and wanted a room with a view, so we were given a family room, which was ideal. The staff were all lovely and the breakfasts fantastic- all fresh ingredients. On the Saturday night England were playing, so we decided to go for a meal and then back to the hotel. To our surprise the hotel had kareoke on, which was great fun. The owners are very entertaining and made it a great evening.

The hotel is about 5 minutes walking distance from town which places the hotel in a nice, quiet and safe area. There was ample parking, and our car was safe all weekend. The hotel also has a little 'gazette' with suggested places to eat and things to do, which I think is great for those who maybe aren't familiar with the area. We ate at two recommended places, one we had eaten at before, and both restaurants were very good. One of the suggestions was to take out the owner's dogs for a walk, which we did which was entertaining!

The rooms were clean and tidy; beds comfy and the views were great. The complimentary tea and coffee whenever we returned was a lovely touch. ,

All in all we had a lovely weekend, and would definately recommend a stay at this hotel. We hope to be back soon next time we stay in Blackpool.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tigerstar40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanastaHotel, Owner at Canasta Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2010
Wow - thanks for the glowing review tigerstar40.
It's nice to be appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2010

Canasta hotel in blackpool is lovely, clean and very comfortable. The owners and staff are very helpful and friendly. The breakfasts are amazing really sets you up for the day. The sun loung is very relaxing both during the day with a cup of coffee or tea provided free of charge and in the evening with a drink from the bar which is very reasonably priced. Within 3 days of staying there we have re booked to go back for the illuminations. Can't wait.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fifi70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawarden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2010

Booked for a 1 night break after finding it on the internet and could't have wished for a better hotel. Great location and really friendly staff. Lovely family room and the breakfast was fantastic. Boys had a great time walking the owners dogs while we had a relaxing beer on the terrace watching a lovely sunset. Would recommend to everyone and will defiantly go again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulieB804424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanastaHotel, Owner at Canasta Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2010
Thanks Julie and the Gang for taking the time to make the review. Bomber and Jangles shout a big "woof!" - thanks for taking them for a walk on the beach! Hope to see you later in the year maybe.
Regards,
Doug and Mandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield uk
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2010

This is our second time of staying at the hotel karioke ,not our cup of tea but ,enjoyed it all the same,staff very helpful Doug and Mandy excellent hosts we will be going again when we next visit Blackpool

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1teabag1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanastaHotel, Owner at Canasta Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2010
Thanks 1teabag1 for taking the time to make the review. Karaoke this year - its a bit hit and miss really - to make it a great night we need plenty of singers in so we're going to reduce it to selected nights only throughut the season.
I'm glad we ticked all your boxes and will be returning - I'll give the staff a good pat on the back!
Be Lucky, Doug and Mandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 km away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#37 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,447 reviews
2.5 km away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#24 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,292 reviews
4.9 km away
The Carousel Hotel, Blackpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
0.1 km away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#13 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
1.3 km away
Doric Hotel
Doric Hotel
#12 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canasta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canasta Hotel

Property: Canasta Hotel
Address: 288-290 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2EY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #255 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,109 - ₹ 4,909
Hotel Class:3 star — Canasta Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
31 en suite bedrooms (10 with sea views) located on the seafront within 10 minutes walk from the Blackpool Tower. Family run hotel - very friendly and meticulously clean. No stag or hen parties. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing