We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what fantasic hitel”
Review of Canasta Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Canasta Hotel
Ranked #301 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Durham, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“what fantasic hitel”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

me and my friend stayed at the canasta on the 8th of april till 12th what can i say it was the best time i have ever had the hospatality was very out standing and what a fab nyt on the singing nyt me and ejohn meet ppl from durham were we were from and the room was very gd and a real comfy bed and i,m sorting out to go bk it was truly a gd brake and best wishes to u all athe canasta for a perfect holiday . keep up the gd work .xxxxxx linda n jon.xxxxx

Room Tip: dosent matter all room are top notch and very comfy and very high spec
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanastaHotel, Owner at Canasta Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2012
Why aye marrer.
Thanks for the gr8 review
:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    78
    17
    17
    15
See reviews for
89
133
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Laurieston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We were in blackpool for easter weekend my sis and her daughter stayed in this hotel the rest of the family stayed in the park house hotel but canasta was absolutley fantastic we had 3 great nights here karoke for every night the owner and his staff were fab we will return if you are reading this review you will know who we are Rita,Angie,billy snr,billy jnr we loved the place anyone who says diffrent they must be boring see you again pal x

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bonniepalma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

cant fault this hotel brill from start to finish, but alchol might have played a part in this and the group we were with, well done to the staff for putting up with us . thanks to all fae the aberdeen crew xxxx

Room Tip: better rooms at back of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angel37Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Yet again a great stay at this welcoming hotel. If you are after a clean hotel, good breakfast, with welcoming friendly hosts who go the extra mile to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as they possible then book the Canasta hotel. We wouldnt bother trailing through websites and then being disappointed when you get there as you wont do much better.
The hotel isnt grand and the rooms are not the biggest but the welcome is, and you will have a great stay. There is free tea and coffee on tap all day and always served with a sile, nothing too much trouble.
Give it a go you will be glad you did!

Room Tip: The rooms at the front of the hotel are the quieter ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank holsaholic07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knottingley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

good hotel, good location, freshly cooked breakfast, unlimited tea or coffee, Doug the owner very friendly, This was our third stay and hope to return in the near future, Thanks to all at the CANASTA.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank holroydfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 km away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#36 of 69 in Blackpool
1,517 reviews
1.3 km away
Doric Hotel
Doric Hotel
#9 of 69 in Blackpool
1,216 reviews
0.1 km away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#38 of 69 in Blackpool
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#3 of 69 in Blackpool
818 reviews
0.1 km away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#13 of 69 in Blackpool
759 reviews
1.2 km away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#12 of 69 in Blackpool
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canasta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canasta Hotel

Property: Canasta Hotel
Address: 288-290 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2EY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #301 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,184 - ₹ 5,028
Hotel Class:3 star — Canasta Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
31 en suite bedrooms (10 with sea views) located on the seafront within 10 minutes walk from the Blackpool Tower. Family run hotel - very friendly and meticulously clean. No stag or hen parties. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing