We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveller rating
216
112
42
24
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
216
112
42
24
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews national holidays harry shaw blackpool breaks albert road september weekend breakfast and evening meal new owners coach trip food was lovely keep up the good work great entertainment great value for money next year many thanks great weekend couldn't fault blackpool tower
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 441 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2018

good service from all the staff room clean good size did not need to leave the hotel at night as the shows where so good the food was very good and served hot the steps where a bit of a problem but there is a ramp leading to the lift

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank JohnK6191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018

Good value for what we paid only thing l didn't like was the beds were awful the springs we're sticking through it was very uncomfortable but when l complained they changed us to another room no. Bother, food was basic but nice, staff well let's say l didn't know who the manager was. Very clean and modern it problems there at all. Five minutes walk to the front so in a good place. All in all I enjoyed my stay there.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

Stayed for 4 nights room very cold and small, shower head black with dirt, bathroom very small, tv didn't work had to ask 3 times to get it working, no milk to make a drink in room had to ask again,food on arrival was awful chef doesn't work after 6 pm so food served has been cooked to death and has lost all colour , didn 't bother having another evening meal, breakfast was a nightmare waitresses running around trying to please , evening entertainment was ok ish but wouldn't recommend

Room tip: Easy access to the promenade
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

Came her for the 2nd year running for September weekend and what a great time we had. Hotel is great staff are very helpful and friendly. Food is good and great location. We partied all weekend and have booked again for next year. Thanks for putting up with us lol x

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Harko82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Well what can I say . Best hotel in Black pool .. had an amazing time with friends and family . My 2nd year here and booked again for nxt year it was that gd.. food was great , room was fine.. staff where amazing ... bar prices was great ,bar opened late and entertainment was gd... thanks 2 alan and all the staff for putting up with me lol yous all do an amazing job.. c yous nxt year .. Lorraine hood . X

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LorraineS1706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews