We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing”

The Blackpool Tower Dungeon
Ranked #1 of 46 Fun & Games in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Journey into the belly of the theatrical Blackpool Tower for the trip of a lifetime; a full cast of brilliant actors, ten shows backed with laughs and frights as well as a whole host of authentic sets, amazing special effects and an exciting drop ride make The Blackpool Tower Dungeon the best attraction for those who like a mix of fun and fear.Take a trip through 1,000 years of Lancashire’s gruesome and funny history and experience the dark and mysterious past of the pool that is black.
Blackpool
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 11 March 2012

I went with my friends at the end of January. We went on a Friday so it wasn't too busy. We were only waiting for a few minutes until we got served and then went straight through into the attraction!
Very funny attraction, and very interesting. It involves you in their displays and makes you giggle a lot. I'd recommend it to anyone visiting Blackpool - a very lovely and recent addition!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank EleanorTomlinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,564 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,318
    840
    257
    74
    75
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“a great history into lancashires history”
Reviewed 6 March 2012

A thrilling experiance for young and old a like, its more bassed on lancashire dark history, from the vikings that did raid blackpool, to the pendle witches of pendle, get judged in the court room, and drop to your doom on extremis.
the duration of your visit is about an hour which feature live actors, telling you about the gory history of blackpool, a few scenes may not be suitable for young children, as it goes into the doctors sergery, well dont want to spoil it for anyone who wishing to go, but well worth a visit, for the hour. be prepared to be picked on in the doctors surgery,. the torture room and judgement of sinners. there is a small mirror maze which is confusing. be scarred but not to scarred

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank themeparkbuddies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 6 March 2012

A must see and the actors were hilarious. Will be going again when back down

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“What a laugh”
Reviewed 6 March 2012

My husband and I went here on a rainy blackpool day it was great staff who work there really good would return again

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
Reviewed 4 March 2012

This is NOT a museum, don't expect one. It's an acting, role play experience through history. Prob too scary for under 9s, but highly recommend for families and couples alike.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Blackpool Tower Dungeon also viewed

 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to The Blackpool Tower Dungeon? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing