We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit ”

Madame Tussauds Blackpool
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 18.35*
and up
Madame Tussauds Blackpool Admission Ticket
Ranked #14 of 54 things to do in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A visit to Madame Tussauds Blackpool is guaranteed to leave you feeling more than a little star struck! This engaging and interactive attraction grants you an audience with some of Britain’s best known celebrities; from Olly Murs to Keith Lemon, Bear Grylls, Mo Farah to Jack and Vera from Coronation Sgtreet and even HRH Queen Elizabeth II as well as a multitude of other stars from the world of music, sport and entertainment. Famous for its celebrity wax figures, Madame Tussauds Blackpool is the only one of its kind outside of London.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Baby buggy parking, Wheelchair access, Stairs / lift
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Me my husband and teenage daughter loved it lots of stars to see one or two was little dated and didn’t look quite like the cleb. But overall most was fantastic lots of interactions to do along the way and I’d defo recommend paying the extra £2.50 when u buy your tickets for a drink in the rovers return.

Thank valanddaz2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenBellewMT, Manager at Madame Tussauds Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Hello

Yes the Rovers return pub is very poular with all of our guests.

Regards

Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (6,452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"wax works"
in 718 reviews
"rovers return"
in 819 reviews
"coronation street"
in 242 reviews
"jeremy kyle"
in 103 reviews
"olly murs"
in 74 reviews
"keith lemon"
in 72 reviews
"wax hand"
in 65 reviews
"photo opportunities"
in 149 reviews
"photos taken"
in 149 reviews
"take photos"
in 139 reviews
"worth a visit"
in 270 reviews
"up to date"
in 97 reviews
"great fun"
in 287 reviews
"couple of hours"
in 168 reviews
"few hours"
in 170 reviews
"great place to visit"
in 72 reviews
"great attraction"
in 82 reviews
Filter

622 - 626 of 6,452 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

It really surprised me how interactive this was. Not just looking at the wax works. Staff were very friendly. I would definitely recommend.

Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenBellewMT, Manager at Madame Tussauds Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Hello

Thank you for reviewing us, its lovely to know that you thought our staff were friendly and that that you found us very interactive.

Regards

Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Visited with my 13 year old son during a visit to Blackpool. We didn’t realise there was a Tussauds outside London so weren’t entirely convinced what to expect but had a great time. Waxworks ordered by category and we really enjoyed the game show hosts and pop stars sections. A few ‘older’ waxworks made it more enjoyable

Thank Jem D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Wow. What an experience. Didn’t expect much as it’s not London is it but it was BRILLIANT.
We had this as part of the BIG TICKET and it’s well worth the money.
All my favourite celebs. Loved the professional photos that were taken. Got the £20 bundle which was great. Especially loved the Rover Return.
Staff on the desk and taking pics were super friendly.
Can’t wait To return.
Thanks or a fab day out.

Thank goodegg007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenBellewMT, Manager at Madame Tussauds Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Hello

Thank you for your amazing 5* review, it means a lot to us your at Madame Tussuads Blackpool.

Regards

Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed a visit here, thought it was more interactive than London. Had some stars we hadn’t seen at London, quite a few hands on things to do, climb a wall, play quizzes, good photo opportunities too. Be careful though as we weren’t aware the marvel photo had to be paid separately to the standard ones taken by Tussaud’s themselves. We didn’t end up buying as couldn’t be bothered to go back upstairs. Rovers return was good and the characters too, had the Oldtimers. We used our merlin passes so no cost to us but if I hadn’t I’d would have been happy to pay. Very good value for money.

Thank Tara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenBellewMT, Manager at Madame Tussauds Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hello

Its great to hear that you've had a fun visit and you thought we are great value for money. I will pass your comments back to our team who work hard every day to ensure every customer has a enjoyable time

Regards

Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Madame Tussauds Blackpool also viewed

 

Been to Madame Tussauds Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing