We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality B&B”
Review of De-Lovely

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
De-Lovely
Ranked #110 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2012

This is an elegant little place to stay if you want a side break in Blackpool - the owners Stevie and Leigh are charming - the place has smart decor and is immaculately clean - hot drinks in the rooms and a Quality breakfast ! We stopped for a weekend, just wished we had longer - will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask the owners for the voucher/card that gives you discount entrance to the local bars...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Michael-Swami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (446)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

348 - 352 of 446 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2012

After seeing this hotel on Four Beds, my friends and I went to stay and what a great time we had, We was made very welcome and nothing was to much trouble. My room was fantastic, very clean and very comfortable to stay in. De-Lovely is very close to the train station and the north pair so easy to get around. The best part of the stay was the breakfast. One of the best breakfast I have ever had in a B&B. I would like to pass on my thanks to Steve and Leigh for a wonderful stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Room Tip: Boom room 4 as its just the best..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PeterTring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Think it's all been said previously, just to echo the sentiment that the guys really go out on a limb to make your stay both comfortable and productive.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank personanongrata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Watched the programme in Switzerland - Four in a Bed and decided to visit both De Lovely and Blackpool. The whole experience was fanstastic, from the ease of Booking to actual Stay. Stevie and Leigh are truly great host and has really understood the Guest Requirements and needs. When we arrived, they assisted us with the luggage, offering us coffee / tea whilst checking us in - showed us the rooms. When we were ready to go out - they informed us of all the local attractions, bar and gave us discount cards for certain venue etc.

In the evening before going out, we enjoyed our Beer in their Bar, really comfortable, great music and relaxing, perfect start to an evening.

Location, close to all the Bars and main attractions, without being noisey or chaotic.

Breakfast was really great, good quality locally sourced produce, all cooked perfectly to individual guest.

De Lovely is truly a gem of a place and Stevie and Leigh are really helpful and if you do consider Blackpool - this would be the place I would highly recommend.

The other thing that we truly enjoyed was Funny Girls - this was a really fun filled evening, great cabaret acts and performances.

Room Tip: All the rooms are brilliant, if it is especial for the Premier Rooms - really great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Piyush47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

An absolute delight, we only stayed for a night but Stevie and Leigh could not do enough for us, we were made to feel so welcome.
From the moment we walked through the door to the moment we left we could not have asked for more!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.0 km away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#15 of 73 in Blackpool
428 reviews
0.4 km away
McHalls Hotel
McHalls Hotel
#17 of 863 in Blackpool
874 reviews
0.0 km away
Gabrielle's Hotel
Gabrielle's Hotel
#13 of 863 in Blackpool
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
New Bond Hotel
New Bond Hotel
#84 of 863 in Blackpool
244 reviews
0.1 km away
The Edenfield Guest House
The Edenfield Guest House
#97 of 863 in Blackpool
419 reviews
1.1 km away
The Fairway
The Fairway
#92 of 863 in Blackpool
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De-Lovely? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De-Lovely

Address: 82 Lord Street | North Shore, Blackpool FY1 2DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: ₹ 3,102 - ₹ 5,774 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — De-Lovely 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Made famous by Four in a Bed. De-Lovely Boudoir sets a new precedent to the Blackpool scene. Its romantic, lush spotless and affordable. Stevie and Leigh are experienced hosts and ensure your stay is something special. Offering exceptional value and service, De-Lovely is the place to stay in Blackpool. Perfectly located in the North Shore area, for Funny Girls, Grand Theater , Opera House and the Gay scene, as well as all the shops North Pier and the beach. De-Lovely the little guesthouse with a big heart. Ask about exclusive for your special occasions and our Premier Boudoir for that added Wow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your De-Lovely reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De-Lovely Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing