We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Week”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Ranked #36 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
GreenLeadersSilver level
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
195 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“A Good Week”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Stayed here for the second year and thoroughly enjoyed it. We had a large family room which had plenty of room with a separate annex with bunk beds. The bed was very large and comfortable. The hotel caters for holiday makers so the meals are buffet with good selection for both breakfast and dinner and caters well for the number of guests. Good offer on wine if paid for when dinner table booked which made it reasonable, otherwise rather expensive. The staff were very attentive and efficient, some of the best service I have come across. The only negative point is the health club which is very cramped with small pool and changerooms. Given the size of the hotel and the number of families in a town with unreliable weather it is substantially undersized, there is plenty of land for expansion. Free wifi in bar areas when you buy a drink. It is about 10 mins walk from north pier but the new tram service started 4 April which is very good.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,904 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,134
    1,224
    857
    404
    285
See reviews for
1,206
1,324
127
544
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (808)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We stayed at the Hilton Hotel 30th March 2012 for 2 nights for our wedding anniversary the hotel is very clean, the food is excellent and above all the staff are fantastic. The staff who were on duty in the restaurant Sunday breakfast time were brilliant, very friendly and very helpful.
The Hilton hotel is about a 10 - 15 min walk to the centre of Blackpool.
Will recommend to family and friends.
Thank you Hilton for making our 32years anniversary special.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juke18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

I have stayed here several times over the last couple of years. It's a comfortable place to stay in Blackpool.
The service overall was very good.
The rooms aren't very big but are usually clean and tidy.
The beds are usually good. This time the room had a huge king size bed and a duvet which wasn't really big enough. I requested two single duvets and they arrived promptly.
The sound insulation between rooms is good but inevitably you will get noise from the corridor and the usual door slamming - I'm sure people just don't realise it will happen.
The food in the restaurant is usually reliable and on this visit the evening meal was very good particularly the beef fillet and the cheeseboard. The Hilton breakfast is an epic affair with plenty of choice.
It's far enough out of town to be quiet but still easy to get in. 15 minutes walk to the Tower along the seafront, the number 1 bus (usually 3 an hour) stops outside the front door and there are the trams and taxis.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GafiaCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level Contributor
112 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

stayed here for st patricks on an irish music and dance 4 nighter.
asked for a refurbished room and wasnt disappointed.
not huge but nicely furnished with carpet, comfy beds with duvets.
a trouser press that didn't work and an ironing board in the wardrobe.
oh yes and a clock radio with a wake up alarmand a flat screen tv.
bed was on wheels so when you sat on the bed you were off!
the bedroom also had decent lighting.
we had a sea view with a view of blackpool tower, well the top of it and we were on the 6th floor.
full length mirror and a good size wardrobe, well! - in width but the depth was too small and the clothes had to hang at an angle.
bathroom was ok but with a static shower head but there was nice shampoo and conditioner and body lotion and huge bath towels.
tea and coffee facilities in the room with 4 shortbread biscuits delivered daily. mmmmmm!
had a bottle of still water and fizzy water delivered daily to the room and a newspaper put under the door.
now for the food. we had haggis for breakfast. i love it.
black pudding, potato cakes, lovely sausagesetc etc and 3 kinds of muffins usually warm.
porridge was made with water so i was not keen but there was a bottle of bells whisky at the side.
dinner was great with a carvery every night(gammon, turkey, beef) as well as other choices.
sea bass. pork chops, curry, mushroom stroganoff, tuna, braised steak. oh i could go on! i wish i was back there.
roasted potatoes, roasted parsnips, chardonnay carrots, roasted wedges mmmmmmmmmm!
oh everything looked so tempting and tasted gorgeous mmmmmmmm! again.
puddings wow. always 2 hot puddings a night. apple crumble, spotted dick, jam roly poly, syrup sponge pudding all with custard or pouring cream.
as well as trifle every day and fresh fruit salad every day and apparently there was home made ice cream but you had to ask for it. which we never knew about.
tea and coffee afterwards with a chocolate or mint crisps.
but a warm roll would have been nice and a tablecloth.
in the entrance to the lovely restaurant there are 2 display tables elegantly decked out in white tablecloths, but that is not what you get. you get a tablemat at breakfast but nothing at dinner so the plate starts sliding about.
the waiter brings your soup to your table and you help yourself to the rest.
i found the reception staff very helpful at all times.
i am looking forward to next years st patricks event and all that lovely food again.

Room Tip: ask for a refurbished room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grumbleweedleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
359 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

One of the bonuses of using the Hilton chain is that you know what you are getting and the standard is pretty consistent. However, for Blackpool it is a bit expensive. I can't fault the hotel except would really like a fridge in the room so that I can put my half-eaten M&S sandwiches in till the next day and some orange juice.

Hilton hotels always seem to have doors with noisy closer. This means people coming in late at night/early morning and a bit the worse for wear allow the doors to bang.....I'm sure it's not intentional. But other hotels I visit have quiet door closers and I would love Hilton even more if they would just invest in some.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lauran1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 70 in Blackpool
3,089 reviews
4.6 km away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,041 reviews
0.5 km away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#35 of 70 in Blackpool
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#33 of 70 in Blackpool
982 reviews
4.6 km away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
451 reviews
3.5 km away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#29 of 70 in Blackpool
3,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Blackpool Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Blackpool Hotel

Property: Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Address: North Promenade Sea Front, Blackpool FY1 2JQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Blackpool
#5 Luxury Hotel in Blackpool
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,907 - ₹ 16,440
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Blackpool Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the fun of the seaside at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Located on Blackpool’s famous Promenade, take in delightful sea views and enjoy easy access to many popular attractions. This central Blackpool hotel near Blackpool Tower offers excellent transport links and ample onsite parking for private cars. Choose from a range of spacious guest rooms, family rooms and suites at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Surf the web with high-speed internet access, watch an on-demand movie on the LCD TV or simply relax. Upgrade to a suite for extra space and guaranteed sea views. With 11 flexible meeting rooms, business is easy at the Hilton Blackpool. Host an important meeting or lavish reception for up to 800 guests in this adaptable venue and stay in touch with wireless internet access, which is complimentary in all public areas.Enjoy complimentary access to the LivingWell Health Club during your stay at the Hilton Blackpool. Swim in the heated pool, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or de-stress in the relaxing sauna. The hotel’s beauty suite offers a range of luxurious treatments including facials and massages for a spot of pampering. Indulge in a delicious meal from the carvery in the Promenade Restaurant then enjoy evening entertainment most weekends and a relaxing drink in the Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Blackpool Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackpool Hilton Hotel
Hilton Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing