We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park House Hotel(Blackpool)
US$ 99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Clifton Court Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$ 60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 73
US$ 64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
US$ 87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Oak Lea Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$ 51
US$ 38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$ 124
US$ 108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
The Colwyn Hotel(Blackpool)
US$ 77
US$ 69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,430)
Filter reviews
4,430 results
Traveller rating
1,288
1,364
956
480
342
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,288
1,364
956
480
342
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewsauna and steam roomfamily roomper dayrestaurant stafftram stopleisure facilitiesbuffet stylebreakfast was excellentsea frontenjoyable staybar areaself servicestayed for one nightnorth piershort breaktown centre
Filter
Updating list...
3,877 - 3,882 of 4,430 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We stayed at the Hilton Hotel 30th March 2012 for 2 nights for our wedding anniversary the hotel is very clean, the food is excellent and above all the staff are fantastic. The staff who were on duty in the restaurant Sunday breakfast time were brilliant, very friendly and very helpful.
The Hilton hotel is about a 10 - 15 min walk to the centre of Blackpool.
Will recommend to family and friends.
Thank you Hilton for making our 32years anniversary special.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jukette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

I have stayed here several times over the last couple of years. It's a comfortable place to stay in Blackpool.
The service overall was very good.
The rooms aren't very big but are usually clean and tidy.
The beds are usually good. This time the room had a huge king size bed and a duvet which wasn't really big enough. I requested two single duvets and they arrived promptly.
The sound insulation between rooms is good but inevitably you will get noise from the corridor and the usual door slamming - I'm sure people just don't realise it will happen.
The food in the restaurant is usually reliable and on this visit the evening meal was very good particularly the beef fillet and the cheeseboard. The Hilton breakfast is an epic affair with plenty of choice.
It's far enough out of town to be quiet but still easy to get in. 15 minutes walk to the Tower along the seafront, the number 1 bus (usually 3 an hour) stops outside the front door and there are the trams and taxis.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GafiaCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

stayed here for st patricks on an irish music and dance 4 nighter.
asked for a refurbished room and wasnt disappointed.
not huge but nicely furnished with carpet, comfy beds with duvets.
a trouser press that didn't work and an ironing board in the wardrobe.
oh yes and a clock radio with a wake up alarmand a flat screen tv.
bed was on wheels so when you sat on the bed you were off!
the bedroom also had decent lighting.
we had a sea view with a view of blackpool tower, well the top of it and we were on the 6th floor.
full length mirror and a good size wardrobe, well! - in width but the depth was too small and the clothes had to hang at an angle.
bathroom was ok but with a static shower head but there was nice shampoo and conditioner and body lotion and huge bath towels.
tea and coffee facilities in the room with 4 shortbread biscuits delivered daily. mmmmmm!
had a bottle of still water and fizzy water delivered daily to the room and a newspaper put under the door.
now for the food. we had haggis for breakfast. i love it.
black pudding, potato cakes, lovely sausagesetc etc and 3 kinds of muffins usually warm.
porridge was made with water so i was not keen but there was a bottle of bells whisky at the side.
dinner was great with a carvery every night(gammon, turkey, beef) as well as other choices.
sea bass. pork chops, curry, mushroom stroganoff, tuna, braised steak. oh i could go on! i wish i was back there.
roasted potatoes, roasted parsnips, chardonnay carrots, roasted wedges mmmmmmmmmm!
oh everything looked so tempting and tasted gorgeous mmmmmmmm! again.
puddings wow. always 2 hot puddings a night. apple crumble, spotted dick, jam roly poly, syrup sponge pudding all with custard or pouring cream.
as well as trifle every day and fresh fruit salad every day and apparently there was home made ice cream but you had to ask for it. which we never knew about.
tea and coffee afterwards with a chocolate or mint crisps.
but a warm roll would have been nice and a tablecloth.
in the entrance to the lovely restaurant there are 2 display tables elegantly decked out in white tablecloths, but that is not what you get. you get a tablemat at breakfast but nothing at dinner so the plate starts sliding about.
the waiter brings your soup to your table and you help yourself to the rest.
i found the reception staff very helpful at all times.
i am looking forward to next years st patricks event and all that lovely food again.

Room Tip: ask for a refurbished room
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grumbleweedleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

One of the bonuses of using the Hilton chain is that you know what you are getting and the standard is pretty consistent. However, for Blackpool it is a bit expensive. I can't fault the hotel except would really like a fridge in the room so that I can put my half-eaten M&S sandwiches in till the next day and some orange juice.

Hilton hotels always seem to have doors with noisy closer. This means people coming in late at night/early morning and a bit the worse for wear allow the doors to bang.....I'm sure it's not intentional. But other hotels I visit have quiet door closers and I would love Hilton even more if they would just invest in some.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lauran1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I ought to start by stating that I have been staying here for the last couple of years - so it can't be all bad!!!

I did see a review where someone said it wasn't like the Hilton in Manchester. true, but then that is newly built whereas this used to be a Stakis (I believe). Now to the review.

Looking back over the last couple of years I think I can honestly say that I have never had any problems with check-in. I've always found the staff on reception to be helpful and courteous. And it's true, the rooms are not all huge but they have everything you need. TV (with many Freeview channels), tea/coffee, individual toiletries in bathroom (unlike another nearby hotel that has dispensers on the wall for soap and bath gel). Personally I've always found the beds comfortable but teh mattresses have all been recently changed. There's also wi-fi in all the rooms (sorry, can't comment on cost as I get it free). But I do agree that the rooms need a little TLC.
Excellent selection at breakfast. Yes sometimes something might be cold but having virtually lived in hotels over the last decade or so, I've never yet been at a hotel where everything is always hot. Again I've always found the restaurant food to be never less than good and often excellent. Also have a fondness for their carvery but always, always end up eating too much. Bar food also available (with the added advantage of Sky Sports being shown in the bar).
Certainly no noisier than any other hotel I've stayed in. If people are drunk and shout - you'll here them. At least I haven't had to call reception to stop a "domestic" in the next room as I had to do in a Marriott.
The location is very good (it's more like a 15 - 20 minute walk to the tower), far enough away from the town to reduce the outside noise. And, of course, it's across the road from the sea.
Alas, I'm too lazy to use the gym so cannot pass comment. I get my exercise by walking to the town once or twice a week.
I think that's it. I wouldn't have stayed this long if the hotel had been as bad as some of the reviews suggest.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K31thw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews