We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (524)
Filter reviews
524 results
Traveller rating
138
126
79
59
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
138
126
79
59
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free bar the dining room staff great weekend entertainment every night walk in shower food was lovely my mum great entertainment weekend break great value for money keep up the good work cannot fault couldn't do enough pavo petticoats tower lee
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 524 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We had a lovely 2 night stay at this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed it. All of the staff are so kind and friendly , a lovely team. Our room was very clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. Breakfast was really good and we thought the evening meals were excellent , a good choice , beautifully cooked and presented with large portions !!! We really enjoyed the evening entertainment , good fun was had by all. We travelled with David Urquhart , our driver Matt was superb , such a great guy !!! The only downside for the weekend for us was the travelling time , being the first
to be picked up at 7am it was a long 8 hour journey to the hotel

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Booked in for the Dream boat and petticoats weekend . Good value for money £89 each for dinner bed and breakfast for 2 nights. Rooms were clean with comfortable beds and very warm. All staff were very friendly and helpful. Evening entertainment was great we saw two really good acts and the DJ did bingo quizzes ect. Meals had good choice and very large portions. All in all great weekend.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank carolmargaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

My husband and I have just returned from a 5 day break at this hotel - we thoroughly enjoyed it - our room was clean and comfortable, the entertainment was good, the food was good and there were generous-sized portions. The staff worked hard, and we enjoyed the company of our fellow travellers. All in all, we were both really happy with this hotel and would return.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Very much what I would expect from a 3 star hotel. Clean, regimented, busy, typical entertainment (bingo, karaoke, singer) every evening.

Restricted, but adequate, menu but freshly cooked and promptly served - attractive presentation (for 3 star) and good sized portions.

Happy Hour first night only £1 per drink! What more can you expect?

Three minor issues were dealt with promptly.

Room Tip: Although there are several lifts, some rooms still require a few steps - check when booking.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 1cbp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Recently returned from a Mon. to Fri. - B/B+evening meal at the Georgian Hotel. first impressions in the foyer/ reception area,- clean, bright, well decorated -- very friendly+welcoming staff. Our 2nd-floor room no. 84 looked onto Albert Rd.- shower, very clean, warm and tidy - clean towels every morning -- thank you housekeeping staff. The dining room looked very attractive -with a selection of 3-course meals+coffee/tea - evening entertainment. --- all in all, a great value for money ( £109 each for 5days) --Thank you, David Urquhart -- thank you Georgian.

Room Tip: All rooms clean/tidy,( ours no.84 overlooks Albert St ).
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews