We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Blackpool Hotel”
Review of Ascot Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ascot Hotel
Ranked #141 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best Blackpool Hotel”
Reviewed 29 June 2012

My Partner and our 2 children decided to have a short break in Blackpool over the Diamond Jubilee weekend.Having spent ages trying to find a decent place to stay which had free secure parking we chose the Ascot. It turned out to be the best choice we could have made.From the moment we walked through the door we were made to feel welcome and at home. Our room was beautifully furnished, clean and a had a great view of the sea.Everything in the room was spotless and had everything we could have wanted including free view TV for the kids and unlimited supply of tea for me (20 cups a day).Breakfast was amazing.My children can be boisterous but were made very welcome in the bar in the evening and loved playing with the lovely little dog. We shall definitely be back.
Thanks Ian for the use of the tumble dryer those Pleasure Beach rides got us soaking wet .

Room Tip: Room 10 large spacious room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sally h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    18
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
56
44
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
harrogate
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed at the ascot hotel easter weekend and found Ian to be very accomadating.
Breakfast was very good we told Ian how we liked our tea ,so he promptly gave us a tea pot for a family !(only two of us )
It was good that their was off street parking available .
The towels were lovely and fluffy and plenty of supplies for tea making facilities (you helped yourself downstairs if you needed more )
all in all very good hotel and with a bar !
we shall be back !

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alanandangela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bromwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Myself and my boyfreind were looking for a few days away and the hotel we used to stay in had closed down. We were recommended this hotel by the owners of the previous one and i cant thank them enough. Fantastic owners, lovely clean room and hotel in general and the breakfasts were more than enough. Would highly recommend to anyone and we will certainly be going back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carlyandlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wishaw, Scotland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We booked a weekend at the Ascot Hotel with our son and his family; the rooms were large with clean comfortable beds and had fluffy white towels. The hotel had a residents bar with very reasonably priced drinks where it gave you a chance to meet other guests for a drink after an exhausting day around Blackpool. Unlike a number of premises in Blackpool, stag or hen parties are not allowed and the Ascot is a hotel where you can take your family and feel relaxed. The hotel is in an ideal location with all major attractions within easy walking distance or if you prefer there is a tram stop only a few minutes’ walk away, if you are there for a few days it is worth considering purchasing a travel pass for the trams which works out much cheaper than paying fares and can also be used on the buses, these can be purchased at many of the newsagents around the town. Plenty off street parking is available with a space or garage allocated for each room; the gates to this park are locked at night and opened at 7.00am each morning giving added security. The hotel doesn’t do evening meals but the breakfast is very tasty and very well cooked with a good choice of cereals, fruit juice, tea and decent coffee as well as the usual English. The Ascot is run by Ian & Kim who could not have been made welcoming and had lots of worthwhile information on what to do and see in not only Blackpool but in the surrounding area, next time in Blackpool we know exactly where to stay - The ASCOT!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank imminent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level Contributor
94 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Stayed in this hotel in a family room which turned out to be quite spacious. The owner was very helpful and even provided breakfast before the 8.30 - 9.00am time slot when he knew that we were going to miss it due to train connections for the day. There was a good selection of TV channels and the room very clean and quiet. Also, 6 minutes walk to Blackpool South and 20 minutes to centre. Quite close to Pleasure beach.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geomang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.5 km away
Ascot Guest House
Ascot Guest House
#193 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.0 km away
Dudley Hotel Blackpool
Dudley Hotel Blackpool
#116 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.0 km away
Haven Guest House
Haven Guest House
#66 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
The Hurstmere
The Hurstmere
#19 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.0 km away
The Redstone
The Redstone
#38 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
0.4 km away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#227 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascot Hotel

Property: Ascot Hotel
Address: 7 Alexandra Road, Blackpool FY1 6BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,087 - ₹ 9,148
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ascot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing