We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
61
9
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
9
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We booked the Marina for one nights stay 25th Jan,four adults one child,we had the downstairs four poster room which was very spacious,the others had a family room which was the same,spotless and both inclusive of ensuites,breakfast fantastic service off Marie was great nothing seemed to be of any trouble to her.the beds were the most comfortable ones Weve slept in for a long time.A lovely nights stay we will return.

Date of stay: January 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank jackiwan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Booked the Marina after reading the reviews on trip advisor and would certainly recommend it. Cleanliness exceptional. Service exceptional. Out of Town but trams and buses within a couple of minutes. will certainly be returning. Thankyou for a wonderful weekend.

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank julie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I chose the Marina from feedback, the clear informative website, and the quieter area. It is one of the best we have stayed at, and there have been quite a few. We had the four poster room, its a lovely light room with plenty of space, very clean and good co-ordination of decor, with everything we needed. Very comfy king size bed that you just dont want to get out of! Breakfast is great, a buffet with plenty of everything, we are vegetarians and Marie was happy to cook extra's for us to substitute the lack of bacon & sausage. Its always good to find someone that understands not everyone eats meat. Also its good to find someone who is friendly, and genuinely seems interested in her guests. To sum up, its a very clean, friendly, nothing is too much trouble accommodation.

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gwelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

If you were to choose this guest house then you definitely wont be disappointed.Stayed here with six girlfriends and we loved the lovely food and great hospitality.The rooms are excellent and spotlessly clean.Would return.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank judithannDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in this spotless b&b, the mattress was the best ive slept on in a hotel, rooms cleaned every day, owner is lovely, breakfast was delicious and cooked order. Tram and bus stop 2mins away, hotel about 3/4 mile from tower so in quieter area but thats not a problem. Would recommend.

Date of stay: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SUEYCAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews