We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
61
9
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
9
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2012

just stayed for two nights with our grandson , cant praise this hotel enough , large room with plenty space ,beds very comfy very clean . breakfast was really good and lots of choice , Marie is so helpful and makes sure you are enjoying your stay .Will be going back again next year

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Myself and my husband stayed here for 2 nights over the weekend. We stayed in the ground floor room with king size 4 poster bed and massive bay window, the room was fab. Maria and staff were really friendly. There was a choice of breakfast all freshly cooked. Handy for transport either into town or in the other direction to Fleetwood, although we did walk several times into town (about 15 mins). Would certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Try large room with 4 poster bed on ground floor.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beverly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

I recently visited the Marina with my husband, son and in-laws. We found a warm welcome and a 'nothing is too much trouble' attitude. The rooms were modern, and clean with many little extras to make our stay more enjoyable. The location was ideal and lovely and quiet. There is a tram stop just across the road (3 minutes walk) if you wanted to pop into the town centre. Breakfast was freshly cooked and beautifully presented.The menu had various choices and they catered for my vegitarian diet without any problem. All in all we were delighted with our stay. We would highly recommend the Marina to everyone and will definately be back next year. Thankyou for making our stay so enjoyable.

Room Tip: We stayed in the family room and would highly recommend it.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HeatherCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Myself, wife and son stayed here for 3 nights, over weekend. We were made feel welcome immediately, and for me, that is important. The room was fine, well enough decorated, with well stocked tea, coffee etc, and a wee chocolate treat, which we thought was a nice touch. There was a shower room/toilet which was also a good size, with more that enough accessories. On each morning, we had a freshly cooked breakfast, made to order. Each member of the staff we dealt with could not have been more helpful. The location of the Marina, for us, was ideal. Less than one minute to the front, and less than 5 minutes to tram stops in both directions. It is beyond the north pier, but again, we were happy with this, away from the town centre, but not that far that we didn't walk in a couple of times. We most definately give the Marina the thumbs up, and would be happy to stay here again, top marks......Ian Sharon and Daniel

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chiefieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for the weekend at the end of July .
Maria was very lovely and very helpful and very friendly the rooms were lovely and cosy :) the breakfast was lovely and the young lady ( waitress ) was very nice too. We had a lovely stay and would definitely recommend this hotel . The best b&b we have stayed in :). Felt very welcome :).
Thank you very much to you all :). Kirsty & marec xx

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kirstyjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews