We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
260
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
260
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews edwardian room perfect hosts large balcony antique furniture little gem small fridge beautiful hotel secure parking good quality ingredients biscuits full english next year fantastic stay sea front north pier little touches home from home
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Just arrived home after spending our Anniversary at the Hotel. The owners were helpful and very accommodating. The hotel itself was full of character, spotlessly clean and had everything you could need. You are made to feel welcome from check in to check out by the amazing hosts. We have stayed in other hotels in Blackpool from the Hilton to high end B & B's but The Lonsdale has surpassed them all. We would highly recommend and are already planning on a return.

Room tip: Off the front so quiet but close enough to all amenities.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

What can I say just a absolutely beautiful and elegant bed-and-breakfast this is probably the best Hotel I've ever stayed in The rooms are cleaned daily with the most beautiful furniture you will ever see the cooked fall English breakfast is to die for and the two owners are the most friendly people you'll ever meet can't wait to stay here again

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank barry l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Cannot praise the Lonsdale enough, rooms are full of character and beautifully furnished, was made to feel at home from the moment we arrived, 10 minutes walk to tower. Spent 3 nights here with daughter and we can't wait to go back.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jomitch60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Just back from a weekend stay at the Lonsdale Hotel, we usually stay in 4* Hotels in Blackpool. But this is by far above and beyond them, I have never had hospitality like this in any other Hotel. Stephen and Karl are the most amazing helpful kind and pleasant hosts they just can't do enough to help you.The Hotel decor is Victorian style, as I love period decor I fell in love with this place. I can.t wait to go back and stay in the Edwardian Suite,with a bottle of champagne to admire the beautiful surroundings. The Hotel is in a good location for the tower, restaurants,and bars. There is no reason why this Hotel should not have all Excellent reviews.

Room tip: Edwardian Suite
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank wilma l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Stephen and Carl never change always helpful and friendly. Superb breakfast and great facilities. Will be back in September.The rooms are comfortable and warm, really nice period decoration .The breakfast table setting is just delightful.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews